develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Well that was fun…

Actually it wasn’t fun at all, definitely not my best weekend for a while. I am feeling better today, thankfully, but I’m still feeling a bit tired, despite all the sleep…

Anyway, on to this weeks round up of what’s coming up on UK TV this week, well what I could find using various websites terrible search functions that is, starting as always with DT, and there’s actually quite a bit of him this coming week…

First up, on Dave (Sky 111, Virgin 128, Freeview 19) you can catch a repeat of the Christmas 2010 QI, but this time it’s the XL version, so it’s a slightly longer version than the one some will have seen on the BBC. That’s on tonight at 11:00pm.

Then over on Sky Family (306) you can find St. Trinians 2 – The Legend of Frittons Gold is you still haven’t seen it. That’s being shown Mon 11 April at 1:10pm and again at 8:00pm.

Back on Dave (Sky 111, Virgin 128, Freeview 19) they’re reshowing the episode of Top Gear featuring DT, on Thurs 14 Apr at 5:00pm, then again on Fri 15 Apr at 9:00am and 1:00pm.

As I mentioned last week, Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) are showing Casanova, split over three weeks, so part 2 is on this Thurs 15 Apr at 10:20pm and repeated Fri 16 Apr at 12:55am.

And finally for this week, DT-wise at least, there’s a brand new series of The Graham Norton Show starting on Fri 15 Apr. It’s on BBC1 at 10:35pm, and among his guests this week will be DT and Catherine Tate.

On to CE, who is this week back on Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) with DW, which they’re showing in their own unique way of course, so according to the listings, they’re showing the following episodes this week;
Tues 12 Apr – 6:00pm – Aliens of London, repeated Weds 13 Apr – 2::00pm
Thurs 14 April – 2:00pm & 6:00pm – World War Three
Fri 15 Apr –  2:00pm & 6:00pm – Dalek

And yes, they’re still showing G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra on at least one of the Sky movie channels, but no I’m not going to list them again, lol. Oh and if anyone has a better copy of the above picture of Nine, I’d love to hear from you 🙂

Searches this week came up with nothing at all for JS sadly, but there is a little JB, since Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) are still showing TW season 2, so you can catch that on Tuesday night at 10:00pm. It’s also repeated Wed morning at 1:00am. This weeks ep is the emotionally charged season finale, Exit Wounds, so bring tissues.

That’s enough staring at a screen for me for a while, I’m off to find something to eat, but I’ll be back online later to catch up with any comments etc.

April 10, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, UK TV Listings | , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Hi hon, thanks for letting us know about all the viewing opportunities – I didn’t know about the QI. XL but I think I’ve seen it fully. I’ll give it a watch anyway.
    I am listening to Torchwood on Radio 4 Extra as I write – pretty damn good!
    So looking forward to Graham Norton this week – should be fun!
    I can’t see all the pics yet – will have to wait until it downloads properly.
    Hope you’re feelinga lot better soon. xx

    Comment by whogal | April 10, 2011

    • I’ve had to rearrange hubby’s viewing for Fri and Sat in order to fit the Graham Norton show into things, but he didn’t complain, bless him.

      I’m feeling better today, headaches gone, I’m just feeling a bit “washed out” now really.

      Comment by develish1 | April 10, 2011

  2. He’s a good lad, hold on to him!

    Hope you continue to get better very fast. xx

    Comment by whogal | April 11, 2011

  3. I had a double-bubble dose of DT on Friday – first there was one of the many repeats of Top Gear and then of course Graham Norton – where he was as cute and funny as ever!

    Shame that Mr N seemed to be a bit distracted by another good looking man on the sofa – DT didn’t get much of a look-in, I thought. There were too many butts on the sofa!

    Comment by whogal | April 17, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.