develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Hi, and erm, bye…

Sorry folks, I’m only going to be around briefly each day for the next few days as hubby has a few days off work, so I’m making the most of spending some time with him…

Which probably means that unless I stumble over anything interesting, aside from Tuxday, this week will contain a lot of “random picture” days, so apologies in advance.

I haven’t found anything really news worthy during today’s quick search, just more articles using one of the same two pictures of GM, out with her mother and pushing a pushchair, but that’s hardly news, as we all knew she’d had the baby right?

They still can’t seem to agree on any actual facts of course, so I am finding it rather entertaining comparing them. For example, most articles now claim baby Tennant is called Olive, but a small number are still calling her Olivia. Most seem to be of the opinion that she was born on or around 1 April, but I found a couple claiming the baby is in fact 4 or 5 weeks old now.

While I do find this all very amusing, I find myself wondering why DT & GM don’t simply allow someone to release a short statement on their behalf, a simple “baby X was born on ###, mother and baby are doing well” type thing. I understand their wish for privacy, and respect that, but refusing to comment at all simply gives the gossip rags more reason to keep digging, so it seems rather counter-productive to me.

Ah well, it’s their decision I suppose. Oh I did find one thing that might interest UK DW fans though. It seems that for £21 you can now go on a bus trip, starting in Cardiff, that takes you on a tour of some of the places used during the filming of New Who. Check out this article for more info on that if you’re interested.

Okay, enough waffling, on to today’s picture, and given that one of the places you can visit on the above mentioned tour is the church Donna didn’t get married in, this pic from The Runaway Bride seemed appropriate…all together now “With this ring, I thee bio-damp”

original image courtesy of The Medusa Cascade, click for larger version

April 11, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

8 Comments

  1. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1375907/David-Tennant-struggles-newborn-daughters-buggy.html
    This is a bit mean of them – I’m sure he didn’t struggle really – but the wean is gorgeous!

    Comment by whogal | April 12, 2011

    • someone sent me a link to that last night actually, I’m glad they did as they’ve changed the picture since I last looked.

      And they still can’t decide what to call her, it’s Olive and Olivia in the same article this time, lol

      Comment by develish1 | April 12, 2011

  2. http://m.mirror.co.uk/article?a=m4:23054874 – i am a stamp – I’m first class from April! : )

    Comment by whogal | April 12, 2011

    • ah yes, it’s release day isn’t it?

      Comment by develish1 | April 12, 2011

      • DAMN! I KNEW there was something I meant to do at lunchtime! GRR!

        Aww, she’s a wee cutie, whatever her name happens to be, isn’t she? Such a shame in a way that she wasn’t protected from all of that for longer, but at the same time I was itching to see her. I didn’t notice the name discrepancy – and they wonder why we call it the Daily Fail! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | April 12, 2011

        • our local post office isn’t getting the individual stamps till tomorrow, hubby just checked, but he did manage to get me a presentation pack of the full set 🙂

          The name discrepancy wasn’t there until they changed the picture I don’t think. They’ve removed the pic of DT holding her now though, and replaced it with one of him pushing the pram instead, and the caption under that one calls her Olivia

          Comment by develish1 | April 12, 2011

  3. I didn’t find a presentation pack, which is really annoying – I went to the big Post office specially, too. 😦 I guess I’ll go online and get one. Not the same, though.

    Oh, that’s a shame in a way that they’ve taken the close up out – but it was a intrusive, so maybe it’s for the best. I have to admit to saving it though because it was so darn cute!

    The ones in the papers weren’t so good, I didn’t think. I wasn’t going to give them my money, anyway! (see my comments re: privacy above – yes, I’m a big fat hypocrite, but at least I admit it.)

    Comment by whogal | April 12, 2011

    • well fingers crossed I’ll have some loose stamps tomorrow.

      I wont post it, I rarely do with paparazzi type pics, they often seem a bit too intrusive, but I admit I did save it for my own collection

      Comment by develish1 | April 12, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

