develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Sorry folks…

I thought I’d skipped the headache problems with month, but it seems I was wrong. I’ve been hiding in a darkened room for most of Friday, as you might have guessed from the lack of a post…

Since strictly speaking it’s Saturday here now I’ve decided to do one post to cover both days, and then I’ll probably go back to bed again.

Since I’m rather late posting about it, many of you have probably already read all the lovely new info the BBC gave out in their recent press pack about United, (thanks to Whogal for pointing it out to me) but if you haven’t, you can check out the details here. The second part of it is a a fairly long interview with DT which you should definitely take the time to read, even if you only skim over the rest.

Before anyone asks, I don’t know the origin of this picture, other than that it’s a cropped down version of the one below, which I am guessing is a promotional shot for United. So based on that, copyright for all today’s pictures lies with be BBC.

April 9, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

2 Comments

  1. NOOO! I can’t believe they made him smoke again! 😦 I know, they’ll be menthol cigarettes, but judging by the last time I saw him “smoking” – “People Like Us” I don’t think he likes it very much. 😦 I know everybody smoked, then, but it does seem odd for a footy coach to do it!

    Comment by whogal | April 17, 2011

    • As you say as that time damn near everyone one did, so I guess they’re going for authenticity, but I take your point

      I’m not even sure how they get away with smoking on set any more, considering the smoking ban makes it illegal to smoke in the work place, which would include a film set surely? Unless they’re outside of course, but that one is in the dressing room *shrugs*

      Comment by develish1 | April 17, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

