develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Another vid day…

Yes, another one. I know it’s not that long since we last had one, but I’m in a hurry to get off-line for a bit as hubby has one of those rare and wonderful things, a day off…So, today you get a bunch of vids, and a single picture, and then I’m dashing off to get ready to leave the house, possibly in the direction of a cinema, although that hasn’t been decided for certain yet. I found these a few days ago.

I didn’t realise there was so many vids using this same song, oh and feel free to turn your sound off when you get sick of hearing it, lol.

Firstly, I Want to Hold Your Hand featuring Nine and Rose

This next one is the same song, this time featuring Ten and Rose

Then there’s a version featuring both Nine/Rose and Ten/Rose

And finally, one featuring both Ten and Nine and an assortment of companions

And so, a picture was also promised wasn’t it? Since the vids above are quite a varied assortment episode wise, I couldn’t really link the picture in, so instead I’ve gone for a totally unrelated picture, i.e. not DW at all. It’s actually from the V Festival in 2006, and frankly I just think he looks incredibly yummy in it…

original image courtesy of The Medusa Cascade

*THUD*

September 22, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Youtube | , , ,

10 Comments

  1. Aww, I do love him in V pictures, he looks so happy and free. I suppose that was in the days before his fame really kicked in. Oh, those dimples! 🙂

    I’m looking forward to watching the videos. I saw The Girl in the Fireplace again the other day, and went into full-on blub mode at the end – so sad.

    I’ve probably said this before, so feel free to switch off your brain if I have(!) but when I got my 12″ Doctor through the post, as soon as I’d wrestled my way through all the packing and the box I got him out and called him my “lonely angel” and gave him a kiss. I think he was quite happy after that, even though he doesn’t look it, particularly.

    He’s a handsome chap, though! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | September 22, 2010

  2. The nearest I will ever get I expect! 😦

    But he IS very cute and does love kisses and cuddles.

    My 5″ EOT Doctor is also lovely, I expect he feels a bit left out sometimes.
    http://cgi.ebay.com/Doctor-THE-10th-DOCTOR-END-TIME-Figure-NEW-/190446230574?pt=AU_Action_Figures&hash=item2c577adc2e

    He likes hugs and kisses too! 🙂

    Yep. I know.

    Comment by whogal | September 22, 2010

    • hi whogal, sorry, messages with 2 or more links have to wait to be authorised and I’ve been out all day. Nice pics though, thanks for sharing them 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | September 22, 2010

  3. Love all of the clips… of course, I can listen to the Beatles all day long and twice on Sunday, so…

    And the crinkly-eyed sorta smiling, sorta smirking picture is lovely, too… 😀

    Comment by Jacy | September 23, 2010

  4. glad you liked it all, I think I might do this more often, just search on DW and a song title and see what comes up, might be fun to compare them

    Comment by develish1 | September 23, 2010

  5. Oh fair enough, I didn’t know!

    I’m glad you liked the pics – I should send you one of MY Doctors and bears, I think you might like that! I’ll have to email you. My pics won’t be as crisp, though.

    ATM DT bear is looking after young Giac, a rather cute Beanie boy with big blue eyes and angelic smile – a little bit like Giac in Casanova, only a lot less bratty! 🙂

    Oh dear. I bet you all think I’m cray cray, now.

    On another (safer) topic, there STILL seems to be no air date for Single Father. GRR. I wish the Beeb would get it’s finger out.

    I was a bit naughty on Twitter, today: I posted this: http://roastingdavidtennant.wordpress.com/ – I’m sorry to say I’m lowering the tone again! But then I posted a comment to the effect that DT must be anxious about Single Father’s airing, too! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | September 23, 2010

    • I have it set like that to keep the spam down as they mostly have 2 or more links in them. You’re still welcome to post things like that though, it just means I have to authorise them before they show up, but I don’t mind.

      You can email me any time hun, you know that, as for crazy, isn’t everyone in here? including me? lol.

      And when it comes to lowering the tone, as I’m sure I’ve said before, it was never the high to begin with

      Comment by develish1 | September 23, 2010

  6. That’s entirely fair, I’ll try to remember.

    I will indeed, thanks! I’ll send a pic of my boyz! I’m glad I’m not the only crazee around here…

    Nah, but one must have standards, mustn’t one?! 😉

    Comment by whogal | September 23, 2010

    • standards? must I really? oh if you insist, but I’m keeping them good and low, lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 23, 2010

      • OK, good and low is fine by me! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | September 23, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.