develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Hmm, what to do…

Thursday’s are rather dull, don’t you think? They’re not close enough to the weekend to have you getting excited about that yet, so they’re just…dull…

So let’s find something to liven this one up a bit shall we? Let’s start with a very silly poll. The website Who Would Win In A Brawl, has a poll running to decide which Doctor could kick the others ass best. So, who do you think would win a brawl between Nine and Ten? Click on the picture below to cast your vote.

And now, for something a bit more serious. The nominations for the annual SFX awards for 2011 have been announced, and Doctor Who features in quite a few of the categories, and despite not being in DW any more, DT has a few nominations too. For example…

Doctor Who is nominated in the following categories.

  • Best TV show
  • Best TV episode – for Vincent and the Doctor
  • Best sci-fi actor – David Tennant or Matt Smith
  • Best sci-fi actress – Karen Gillan
  • Sexiest male – David Tennant or Matt Smith
  • Sexiest female – Karen Gillan
  • Best line – River Song “ It’s not supposed to make that noise. You leave the brakes on”

There’s others too, such as special effects, best death scene, best monster, etc, so why not go over there now and add your votes, just click here. Please note though, to vote in this poll you must supply an email address and full name.

And finally, because Anita asked, and I do so hate to say no, here’s a couple of pics that I’ve posted before I think, of DT looking very ruffled indeed. Have no fear though ladies, I am still considering the idea of making this another regular feature, and will be hunting for new ones, so if you have any…

September 23, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , , ,

12 Comments

  1. Well that was fun.

    Comment by mardy | September 23, 2010

  2. I’m sorry, I’m repeating myself, but *wibble* !

    I dunno about arse-kicking or brawls, and I wouldn’t want to bet on either man to win.

    The most important thing is the cute-factor!

    Yes, I have voted in the SFX Awards.

    I do love that sexy Doctor.

    And BOY! I adore that Top Gear ep! That smile just makes everything good again…

    Comment by whogal | September 23, 2010

    • Could any man other than DT get away with wearing a velvet jacket on Top Gear – and be so damned hot doing it? *lol*

      Comment by Jacy | September 24, 2010

      • there aren’t that many men that could get away with that jacket under any circumstances, lol

        Comment by develish1 | September 24, 2010

  3. I see no-ones admitting to who they voted for to win the brawl, lol

    Comment by develish1 | September 23, 2010

    • Thinking back… Nine used explosives to blow up a building. He kicked in a door to save Rose from zombies. He bashed a guard up against a wall during the Bad Wolf jail break. He was ready to shoot the Dalek in “Dalek”.

      On the other hand, he did get slapped by Jackie. *lol*

      Ten won a sword fight, then finished it off with a satsuma. That was pretty impressive. He actually fired a gun in “The End of Time”. But overall, Ten was more brains than brawn.

      Yes, I voted for Nine. I’m sorry, but if I’m trapped in a dark alley surrounded by bad guys, I think I want the man in the leather jacket… 😉

      Comment by Jacy | September 24, 2010

    • agreed, which is why I voted for Nine too

      Comment by develish1 | September 24, 2010

  4. Easy.
    10 would win because no way would those fanboys out there
    let 9 take their guy down – gads there was no other way to put that.

    Now, as for pics- I see ruffled hair- I don’t know about the rest of you but I think I see a new career on my horizon.

    🙂

    Comment by Anita Marie | September 23, 2010

    • hair fluffer? 😉

      Comment by develish1 | September 23, 2010

  5. The Brawl… that’s not fair! That’s like asking to pick between one’s children… *lol* Although… Ten could definitely out-talk Nine, but Nine is more of a brawler, I would think. Of course, he did let Jack do most of the heavy lifting during their jailbreak in “Bad Wolf”.

    The Doctor pic looks like he got ruffled while, um, up to somethin’… 😀

    Comment by Jacy | September 23, 2010

    • Yeah, I thought that too, Ten is far likely to talk his way out, but I can see Nine getting his hands dirty if needs be.

      And yes, his hair does look like someone’s been running their fingers through it quite vigorously, lol

      Comment by develish1 | September 23, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

