develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Nothing to report it seems…

Well nothing major anyway.

But then it is the middle of the week, and nothing much happens on Wednesdays normally does it? Doesn’t seem to around our house anyway…

So, news, or lack of it. Well DT has left the Isle of Man and is now in Dumfries for the next leg of filming on Decoy Bride, there’s a small article over at the News & Star website on that.

Oh and that “Doctor Who movie” nonsense is still doing the rounds, with even more websites reporting it as “fact” despite the fact that the BBC debunked the rumour almost a week ago now, sad huh? If you want a laugh, TV.com published their article on 11 July, while CNET Australia published theirs on 12 July. Oh and there are more, but I didn’t want to bore you.

screen grab from Army Of Ghosts, courtesy of Tennant Photos

Oddly enough, despite both sites having received comments from people pointing out that the BBC, who own the franchise, have already confirmed these rumours are false, neither seems willing to back down and pull the articles.

Anyway, on to today’s picture. I thought I’d posted this before, but I can’t see it anywhere, and it’s simply too bad for you all not to have seen it, so…

Taken at the 2006 V Festival, courtesy of Tennant Photos


July 14, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

3 Comments

  1. These runours ARE tedious, aren’t they? Especially debunked ones.

    Those pics, however, are anything but! : )

    Hey, I’m watching The Quatermass Experiment – yes, THAT one! I saw it before and thought it was great.
    Some of the acting’s a bit dodgy (it WAS live) but you-know-Who and Mark Gatiss are anong the best.
    Good old MSN Video. I love Internet TV.

    Comment by whogal | July 14, 2010

  2. ooh, I haven’t watched that yet. hubby bought it a few weeks ago, but then he;s a sci-fi nut and I think the whole “live” thing got his attention.

    might watch it later. specially if my connection goes again.

    literally seconds after I posted here earlier our connection died, it’s only just come back and doesn’t seem too stable, so I might be gone again in a minute, lol.

    Comment by develish1 | July 14, 2010

  3. I do recommend it – Gordon Briscoe is GORGEOUS! (Well, of course he is!)

    He gets to wear a white coat and a stethoscope… and to use his own accent.

    And of course, he’s the lurve interest! There’s no other competition, frankly.

    My only problem was it was a bit quiet on the thing I was watching it on, and my PC/TV doesn’t go up very loud, so I lost some of the dialogue. Oh well, it gives me an excuse to watch it all again!

    I also watched some Classic Who… Looking forward to the last ep!

    Comment by whogal | July 15, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.