develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

So, that’s where it comes from…

Yes, I’m actually posting, on an actual Tuxday, though there’s only going to be one tux in the pics under the cut, because I got terribly distracted by pics from back in 2003 a few days ago…

Actually, that’s not quite true, it was an interview from that same year (given while he was appearing on stage in The Pillowman) that distracted me first, then pics related to that interview kept me distracted for quite a lot longer, because his hair back then was……yeah.

First though, a bit from the interview, because I found one particular question, and David’s response to it, rather interesting when you consider the roles he’s subsequently gone on to play;

What roles would you most like to play still?

Hundreds. How long have you got? Starting with Shakespeare, there are a load: Benedick in Much Ado About Nothing, Berowne in Love’s Labour’s Lost, Angelo in Measure for Measure, Richard II. I tried to persuade Michael Boyd to let me do Hamlet, but he’d already gone and signed up Toby Stephens! Other parts? Jimmy Porter in Look Back in Anger, Jack in The Importance of Being Earnest, either of the men in Closer….

Though I’m sure I don’t have to point this out to most of you, he DID get to play Jimmy Porter (2005), Berowne (2008), Hamlet (2008/2009), Benedick (2011), and of course Richard II (2013).

From there of course I went digging for pics from The Pillowman, and found out much more than I expected to. See, the first time I saw this one, I had no idea where it came from;

I’m not the only one thinking “guh!” right now am I? Anyway, it turns out it was a promo pic, done for use in the programme for…..you guessed it, The Pillowman;

That of course, led to this;

And since I’m quite sure no-one is paying any attention to what I’m saying after seeing that, I’ll just carry on with the pics;

And finally, since I did promise you a tux, I decided to clean up a pic tweeted earlier today by the lovely @locogirlp, and this was the result;

*THUD*

April 8, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. Awwwww, I’m so glad you used my tux pic! Gorgeous David gorgeous fucking gorgeous Tennant! *thud* indeed! — @locogirlp

    Comment by Patti Browning | May 2, 2014

    • it was far too delicious not to 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2014


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

