develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Okay ladies, start emptying your piggy-banks…

I know this ought to be a Tuxday post, but I think this is probably more important to most of you, and I can post pics any day…

(gif “borrowed” from the lovely fogs)

David will be back on stage later this year, with the RSC, playing the lead in Richard II, being directed by Gregory Doran (who he worked with in Hamlet back in 2008). The play will open at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-upon-Avon on 10th October 2013 and will run through till November 16th. It will then move to the Barbican Theatre in London for an additional run from December 9th 2013 through to January 25th 2014.

 (You can follow them over at Twitter for more updates, just click on the pic)

Booking info is also starting to appear, showing that advance tickets for RSC members etc will start going on sale from early February, and public ticket sales will start on 18th March for the RSC. Advance tickets for the Barbican are expected to go on sale from 7th March.

And just to round things off, how about a short interview with DT, courtesy of the RSC’s YouTube channel? Here’s a link in case the embed doesn’t work for anyone.

Now excuse me while I go make puppy eyes at hubby….

January 23, 2013 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

2 Comments

  1. Hello! Long time no see, sorry.

    It’s fab news for we DT Fangirls, eh?!? I will indeed be saving my pennies….

    I really want to go to Stratford upon Avon, but have been warned that accommodation can be tricky and expensive. Thing is, I really want to see this in Shakespeare country, and I think that theatre will be more intimate.

    I’ll have to have a think. xx

    Comment by whogal | January 24, 2013

    • I know what you mean about wanting to go to Stratford, but if we go it will probably have to be London, simply because of transport and hotel options etc

      Comment by develish1 | January 24, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

