develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

A slightly musical Tuxday…

Yes, you read that correctly, musical. What? I can’t do themes? It was either this or a random slection, and I do that far too often as it is…

First though, I’m sure everyone and their dog have seen this video clip by now, but just in case, since you’ll need it for perspective…

Special thanks go out to my dear livejournal friend beachy, who kindly sent me these screen grabs, especially for today…

And since the only other musically themed tux pictures I could think of come from Blackpool, that’s what else you’re getting. Strictly speaking of course, he’s not actually wearing the tux in the first one, but when he’s looking at the camera like that, do we really care?

And finally….

*THUD*

November 1, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Tuxday | , , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Believe it or not, I hadn’t seen the video until today! How did I miss it, really?! Anyway, love the pics. Oh, God, David, Catherine and John singing together… can it get any better?

    Comment by Belle D`Arcy (@belle_darcy) | November 1, 2011

    • I thought most would have seen it, since it’s been all the net like a damn rash since Sun night, lol. It’s great though, I keep going back to watch again.

      Comment by develish1 | November 1, 2011

  2. That Ballad is just what I needed. So much fun! I burned an mp3 of it to CD for the car and laughed and sang all the way to work! It was the best good mood I’ve had in the morning in a long time.

    He is so sexy in his velvet Tux too! The skit is so perfect and sums up the new series with such fun. I take that RTD smokes?! It was pure Genius! oh, and David is hot in his Blackpool fun too… *Thud*

    Comment by Sols_afterglow | November 1, 2011

    • as far as I know, yes he does smoke, or at least did while he was working on DW. I’ve lost count how many times I’ve watched it now, I think it’s addictive, lol

      Comment by develish1 | November 1, 2011

  3. those beautiful brown eyes that say “jump”.

    How do I get to be that blonde lady in the halter top dress?

    btw, LOVE that video, it’s so adorable!! and that perfectly timed wink by Barrowman? priceless!!!

    Comment by Redhead | November 2, 2011

    • yeah, I’d jump too, and I’d even wear that dress, despite all the beading/sequins, lol

      I’ve lost count how many times I’ve watched that vid now, I’ll know all the words soon

      Comment by develish1 | November 2, 2011

  4. Let’s do it!

    Yes please, DT! 😉

    Naughty girly, ain’t I?!

    And once again, he shows off his lovely voice… *swoons*

    WIBBLE!

    Comment by whogal | November 9, 2011

    • you okay love? didn’t swoon too badly I hope?

      Comment by develish1 | November 10, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

