develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Too funny not to share…

A friend pointed me to this, and I’ve been posting it all over the place (as have a lot of others it seems) so you might already have seen it, but just in case…

Please note, this spoof is not at all kind to Moffat, so if you’re a huge fan of his you probably shouldn’t watch it. Oh and there’s spoilers for the arc plot of season 6, as you’d expect…

October 7, 2011 - Posted by | Random Thoughts, Youtube |

4 Comments

  1. OK, I was laughing out loud through parts of it, and it pointed out a few plot thingsI missed! Oh My! Loved, loved the end summary though I think it missed on the 2 second robot marriage parts… I’m not sure, there was so much covered to accomplish the one thing, “kill the doctor”.

    I am still watching the new seasons but miss the single episode adventures that end at the end of the episode. DW has turned into a long soap opera format that I don’t really like compared to the older seasons.

    If I had not read forums and posting during the days after the last episode I may never have understood the reasons for many things that happened… ‘Doctor Who’ should not be so hard to understand and follow. 🙂

    The idea “Less is More” needs to be put back in the show. Sorry, writing too much.

    Comment by Sols_afterglow | October 7, 2011

    • Don’t apologise love, I agree with you. To be honest I almost lost faith completely and nearly gave up part way through this last season, as it’s starting to remind me far too much of the stupidly long and ridiculously convoluted plots of series like Lost, which I hated.

      I’ve been a fan for more years than I care to admit, and even with some of the angst and sadness that we saw in Ten’s era, it was never hard work. It’s starting to feel that way for me now though.

      I really, really hope things change next year, because I know a lot of people who feel the same, and with falling revenue the BBC really can’t afford to lose viewers. Sadly, I think they will if Moffat is allowed to keep messing with things the way he has been.

      okay, enough rant, lol

      Comment by develish1 | October 8, 2011

      • I was only setting my DVR to record the last season’s epis, and not really excited or not when I watched it – now or later. I loved ‘Closing Time’ and ‘Doctor’s Wife’. Those were gems though I didn’t think I could handle Rory dying 1 more time. LOL A few of the tie-in episode had great parts but not enough to save it all for me.

        I too hope things, IDK, ‘lighten up’, I read the majority of viewers are much younger for this Doctor. It makes sense to but the adventure back into the show.

        I’m purchasing season 1-4 on DVD, (just waiting on a small trust to get distributed soon) but don’t care if I own the 11th Doc’s seasons on DVD even though I am getting some ‘fun’ money to burn soon. TV recordings are good enough for those. I don’t see my self watching them over and over again…

        Comment by Sols_afterglow | October 8, 2011

        • I could count on one hand the number of eps I can honestly say I’ve enjoyed over the last two whole seasons combined, which is rather sad.

          I have seasons 1-4 and all the specials up to Ten’s regeneration on DVD, and have watched all of them a number of times, but I’m not at all bothered about owning Eleven, since like you I can’t see myself ever wanting to re-watch them they way I have with Nine and Ten.

          Personally, I have a feeling DW wont survive beyond the 50th anniversary. I hope I’m wrong, but I’ll be surprised if it goes beyond that if Moffat’s remains in charge. Too many long time fans are walking away, I see the comments all over the net almost daily, and it’s not drawing the kids in like they used to either. I have non-fan friends who’s kids used to watch all the time, and none of them still do. the most frequent comments are either that it’s dull or that they don’t “get it”

          Comment by develish1 | October 8, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

