develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Tuxday, well sort of…

I know I’ve been rather lazy with my posting of late, but I’m sure you’re all aware by now of at least some of the RL stuff I’ve been dealing with recently. This week though, I do brings pics…

To be though, I’m taking a bit of a liberty, as far as Tuxday goes, but I have a feeling no-one will really mind too much. You see this isn’t really a tux at all, but it is a dark, nicely fitting suit, they’re new pictures (at least hopefully they’re new to some of you) and damn it he looks good, so I’m stretching the definition to it’s limit, lol.

In case anyone doesn’t know, these were taking Sunday 14 August 2011, at the UK premiere of Fright Night. Anyway, on with the pics

 

August 16, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Tuxday | ,

12 Comments

  1. with only a single object, he does bring out my baser thoughts,
    Rrrrrrrrrooowwwwrrrrr…

    looking good! and it’s almost Friday!

    Comment by sols_afterglow | August 17, 2011

    • it’s the tie isn’t it? someone over at LiveJournal commented that it made her think of “wild animal sex” lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2011

      • Yes! I did think of that too. *blushes*, and a Nine Inch Nails animal song comes to mind.

        Fantastic choice for a tie. Now I’m at work thinking just that again! I need to stop grinning now.

        Comment by sols_afterglow | August 17, 2011

        • you’re at work and grinning? careful, they might think you’re enjoying being there, lol

          Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2011

  2. Not sure about the tie, me. I was just thinking the same thing… It kinda looks very animal which I don’t think is exactly him. We all love it, of course, but I believe it sends the wrong signals lol.
    Anyway, so watching this movie the moment it comes in cinemas here! 2 days to go!

    Comment by Belle D`Arcy (@belle_darcy) | August 17, 2011

    • oh I don’t know, I bet he can be a bit of an animal when he gets going, lol.

      Sadly I’ll have to wait a bit longer to see it, it’s not out here till 2 Sept

      Comment by develish1 | August 17, 2011

  3. Have you seen the interview in the weekend Guardian magazine?

    Comment by ownedbyrats | August 20, 2011

  4. He would certainly argue, according to that article, that he’s no animal!

    Aww, he really is a darling. Yet another article that served to make him love him even more.

    And yet another article when they tried, and failed, to get personal details out of him (sigh). They still managed to shoehorn the usual stuff in though. Wonder who’s paying them? Certainly not DT.

    Comment by whogal | August 23, 2011

    • I imagine part of his contract for the film includes a certain number of interviews in order to promote the film, if so, dreamworks or a subsidiary will likely be paying

      Comment by develish1 | August 23, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

