develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Yeah, erm walk away now….

I’m trying to get my act together, but then…… yeah you should probably walk away now…

You’re still here? Well hell, you can’t say your weren’t warned, right?

I’ve been doing so well, really I have. Better than someone with 15+ years of struggling with depression could honestly be expect to do under the circumstances, mostly thanks to the huge amount of support I’ve had from both Austin, and all of you too. But today, (yes it IS still today because I haven’t been to bed yet) well today I had to deal with this;

Austin picked her up earlier, while I was still sleeping, because he knew there was no way I’d be able to face another visit to the vets so soon. Despite how well I’ve been doing, right now it’s suddenly so raw again, like someone stuck a knife in my heart all over again.

I guess I need more hugs

August 7, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

10 Comments

  1. Sending you at least a dozen of virtual hugs! Be strong!

    Comment by Belle D`Arcy (@belle_darcy) | August 7, 2011

    • Thanks Belle,

      I’m doing a little better now

      Comment by develish1 | August 8, 2011

  2. {{{{hugs}}}}

    Comment by ownedbyrats | August 7, 2011

    • Thank you

      Comment by develish1 | August 8, 2011

  3. I remember picking up the ashes from my last friend, and it really does bring all the pain back up. I have 2 of my dearly parted friends on a shelf. I told my family to sprinkle one on each side of my ashes, the two cats shared the same home but did not like each other. I keep them on separate shelves even now out of respect for their dislike for the other (they both loved me and I them).

    I hope you try to remember the nicer times with your friend. A home is a bit more lonely without one but days will get easier. That’s what we do, we go on. But, still lots of *HUGS* do help! So *huggles*, feel better soon.

    Comment by sols_afterglow | August 8, 2011

    • I’m getting there, feel a little better today, been marathoning DW, lol

      Comment by develish1 | August 9, 2011

      • Don’t watch Gridlock, there are kitties in that one, oh, or New Earth, or Fear Her. I’m waiting for the Tennant years DVD pack release and saving for it now. It is a great price for so many seasons. I have DW season 1-6 Only on my DVR on my satellite box and I want to switch satellite companies (I will lose them all!)

        Glad to hear your feeling a bit better, another hug too! Enjoy the Doctor, he’s just the prescription you need.

        Comment by sols_afterglow | August 9, 2011

        • we have the season 1-4 boxset, hubby bought it for me for Christmas a couple of years back. That covers everything up to VoTD, And we’ve got the other specials too, so I could be watching a while, lol

          Comment by develish1 | August 9, 2011

  4. Hi hon, I’m so sorry. I tried to write yesterday but was prevented.
    It’s almost better, in a way, to bury your little furry friend – you know where they are (if you can do it in your garden) but at least you don’t see them constantly.
    I’m not having a great time just now, and my two best friends are (or in one case was) having a similarly cr*p time to me. In fact, I called it a hailstorm of ****.
    I hope life seems a lot better soon – for all of us. At risk of sounding like a motivational poster, I guess we have to remember that this WILL pass, and if we didn’t have the valleys, we wouldn’t appreciate the view from the mountain.
    Take care, hon. xx

    Comment by whogal | August 10, 2011

    • Thanks love. As you say, hopefully things will improve all round soon

      Comment by develish1 | August 10, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

