develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Sorry everyone…

My apologies for the lack of post today….

My eldest cat’s health has deteriorated recently, and as a result my moods, which most of you will know are fragile at the best of times, have been considerably worse the last day or so. I don’t expect things to improve dramatically any time soon either, since it’s starting to look like a final trip to the vets is just around the corner.

I’ll be back posting when I can, but for now, please keep Misty in your thoughts, oh and maybe me too…

July 26, 2011 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | ,

10 Comments

  1. So sorry to hear your trouble, our cats can be our best friends. I have 3 now. Letting them go is heartbreaking, I will be thinking about both of you understanding what it is like when decisions need to be made.

    Comment by sols_afterglow | July 27, 2011

    • Thanks hon. I’ve had Misty for over 20 years, so she’s so much a part of my life I’m not sure how I’ll handle this really. We have two others as well though, so I have to keep going for them. They wont want to wait for breakfast just because I don’t wanna get up in the morning etc. It’s going to be tough, but I’ll cope somehow

      Comment by develish1 | July 27, 2011

  2. Oh honey, I’m so sorry. I’ve never had pets and I think that’s mostly the reason why. I can’t bear the thought of losing one.
    I don’t know how long cats live – 20 years sounds quite amazing! I know it’s not long enough when you love someone that much though.
    xx

    Comment by whogal | July 27, 2011

    • Thanks love, it wont be easy that’s for sure

      Comment by develish1 | July 27, 2011

  3. I’m sorry to read that, hon. Only last month we had a close to that experience at home. Our cat is only 12 so it was a shock. Fortunatelly, seems the vets were wrong and for the moment she’s doing fine. I really hope she won’t suddenly get worse again, because it hurts so much just thinking about it.
    But… cheer up! Misty has had great 20 years, which is a lot for a cat. No one can wish for more than a long, happy life. Sooner or later we all go. What’s important is that we aren’t forgotten.
    Hugs!

    Comment by Belle D`Arcy | July 27, 2011

    • Thanks Belle. We’ve had a couple of scares with her in the last few months, but she’s recovered quickly, this time….well it’s clear what we need to do. Doesn’t make it any easier though

      Comment by develish1 | July 27, 2011

  4. I’m very sorry to hear about your cat. I recently lost two cats…one had been with me for 18 years, one for 17, both since they were babies. I had to have both euthanized, they were in misery. Spent over a couple of thousand on both but it got to the point where it wasn’t fair to them. I can just tell you, it gets better everyday. I still miss them, but it does get better. I’ll be thinking of you, and Misty.

    Kash

    Comment by Kasha | July 27, 2011

    • Thanks Kasha, I have 3 altogether, so the others will be a comfort I’m sure. Just have to get through the actual process first of course

      Comment by develish1 | July 27, 2011

  5. Hey, Dev, you are always in my heart and my prayers. Something told me to check on you. You know all the folks at YSaC will be supporting and full of comfort, if it’s possible to give. Take care.

    Comment by windr0seWindrose | August 1, 2011

    • Thanks love.

      Comment by develish1 | August 1, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

