develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Caturday, plus…

I was intended to post a little something today, but you can all thank Belle for the fact you get some Caturday pics too since she contacted me begging for them….

funny pictures - PLEEZPLEEZPLEEZPLEEZ   PLEEZPLEEZPLEEZPLEEZsee more Lolcats and funny pictures, and check out our Socially Awkward Penguin lolz!

How far away?

Pretty Much Sums It Up

DIS MEH

my eyez blurry  i haz cataraks

And finally, a DT one. He looks so sad, bless him, couldn’t you just cuddle him? Nope, I can’t end on a gloomy one, so there’s also a silly one to balance it out a bit more…

Untitled

Untitled

And finally, I bring you a link to today’s bit of DT on the radio, as it’s finally appeared on iplayer. For those who don’t know about this, he plays the lead in The Purple Land, which aired on Radio 4 this afternoon at 2:30pm. In an article in the Radio Times, Jane Anderson describes DT’s character as;

“a frightfully posh English fellow, who turns native in 19th Century Uruguay, bids farewell to his inhibitions, and has puffing, panting, groaning sex with a variety of women, only one of whom is his wife”

I’m thinking I might need my fan for this one. Anyway, As this is radio rather than TV, it should be accessible to all, no matter your location. But just in case, if you can’t listen to it that way, you can always check out DavidTennantOnTwitter, and listen to it there.

Now, if you’ll excuse me ladies……*gabs fan*……I have something to listen to.

July 16, 2011 - Posted by | Caturday, Random Thoughts | , , , ,

9 Comments

  1. 10x Dev, you totally made my day with this post! Can’t wait to listen to the play (yes, it does play ok outside the UK) as soon as I take my final exam next week.

    I was searching for a silly MAAN pic to send you. Perhaps I should make one instead. All in good time.

    Comment by Belle D`Arcy | July 16, 2011

    • I’m listening on iplayer right now actually……..god his voice……

      Comment by develish1 | July 16, 2011

  2. There’s something so innocent in that voice… I almost wonder how he manages to have such an effect on us poor women 😀

    Comment by Belle D`Arcy | July 16, 2011

    • he certainly does have an effect though, lol

      Comment by develish1 | July 16, 2011

  3. A great group of funnies, I had a kitten that used to climb me at dinnertime too. I do so enjoy the jabs at twilight too, I sat through the 2nd but never again if I was not with my niece I would have walked out. 😉

    I am looking forward to listening to The Purple Land later today, thanks for the link.

    Comment by sols_afterglow | July 17, 2011

    • one of mine used to climb up my jeans when she was little too 🙂

      Have you seen Vampires Suck? The whole film is basically taking the mickey out of Twilight, lol.

      I presume you got my email?

      Comment by develish1 | July 17, 2011

      • I totally loved Vampires Suck! Having only seen the first Twilight, I’m not sure if I understood all jokes, but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

        Comment by Belle D`Arcy | July 17, 2011

        • I just watched the “Vampire Suck” trailer on youtube and loved it. I’ll have to keep a watch out for the movie.

          I have a folder for funny DT stuff and love the pic someone did saying ‘I have fangirls, smart, nerdy fangirls!.. beat that pattinson.’ that’s a favorite.

          Even I have noticed that a larger part of DT fans do have a higher level of intelligence and talent and other fandoms I’ve been with.

          Comment by sols_afterglow | July 17, 2011

  4. Panting DT…. OMG!
    *faints*

    Comment by whogal | July 27, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

