develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Official MAAN pics…

I know I’m late sharing these, but it’s the first chance I’ve had since I spotted them, sorry. I’m sure you’ll forgive me though, even if you have already seen them, and if you haven’t take a deep breath now, you may need it…

You see, the first official pictures, taken on the stage of Much Ado About Nothing, have finally appeared, and what pictures they are…

Copyright for all these images lies with Geraint Lewis Photography , and there’s even more of them here, and here. I’ll leave you now though, with one final one…

So, tell me ladies, am I the only one humming a certain song by Joe Cocker & Jennifer Warnes right now?

June 2, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

6 Comments

  1. oh. my. god.

    becky.

    not only is it a man in uniform, but it’s THAT man in uniform.

    *thud*

    Comment by Redhead | June 3, 2011

    • you okay down there love? need a pillow? lol

      Comment by develish1 | June 4, 2011

  2. The white uniform has been the only one to get me going in the past… now on him. these pictures bring up all kinds of happy thoughts!

    I loved Hamlet and this play looks like such fun. It’s real talent that his performances can get me to understand Shakespeare, he can do anything!

    I’m really hoping for a DVD of this play too.

    Comment by wish_it_would | June 4, 2011

    • me too, I find some Shakespeare hard to grasp, because the language is nfamiliar, but if it’s done well I can get past that.

      I loved Hamlet, both with DT and JS who I saw live on stage last year. I hope there is a DVD so everyone gets a chance to see this.

      There’s a petition you know, with over 8,000 signatures so far, add yours if you haven’t already here

      http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/muchadotodvd/

      And if you use Facebook check this is out

      http://www.facebook.com/pages/Petition-to-make-Much-Ado-about-Nothing-with-David-Tennant-into-a-DVD/121847297886182?v=wall

      Comment by develish1 | June 4, 2011

      • I signed the petition, thanks

        and, yes reading Shakespeare was always very hard for me, for the reason you listed even if there is English in it. LOL

        I’d love to fly over and see the play but that won’t be happening so DVD is my only option.

        Comment by wish_it_would | June 4, 2011

        • I’m massively lucky, as I am getting to see it, but I’d still love a DVD too.

          Comment by develish1 | June 4, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

