develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Another week gone…

Hi folks. yet again I’ve been rather busy this week, not to mention spending yesterday curled in a ball with a hot water bottle feeling sorry for myself…

but I still managed to drag myself here to post a round up of the coming weeks UK TV listings featuring our favourite men. Here’s what I could find, starting as always with DT;

Despite the Sky TV guide telling me there were no results for him this week, there clearly are as one channel in particular has rather a lot of him.

Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) are showing the DW special of Weakest Link tonight 22 May at 11:50pm, and it’s repeated next weekend too. On Sat 28 May you can see it at 8:15am and then it’s shown again on Sun 29 May at 1:35am. so yeah, nothing at all.

There’s also the usual random batch of of DW eps on the same channel, as always shown in their own random little way, as follows;

Mon 23 May – 4:30pm – Fear Her, repeated at 11:00am Tues 24 May.
Tues 24 May – 4:30pm – Doomsday which is also repeated Weds 25 May at 11:00am
Thurs 26 May –11:00am & 4:30pm – Smith and Jones
Fri 27 May – 11:00am & 4:30pm – The Shakespeare Code

AND, they’re showing Diet or My Husband Dies, which DT narrates, on Wed 25 May at 9:00pm. In fact, they’re doing something of a DW day Sat 28 May in fact, as they’re showing the following:

8:00am – Weakest Link, DW special
9:20am – The Next Doctor
10:45am – Doctor Who & The Daleks (the 1965 movie with Peter Cushing)
12:20pm  – Dalek Invasion Of Earth 2150
2:00pm – Doctor Who The Movie (with Paul McGann)
3:45pm – The Next Doctor
5:00pm – Doctor Who At The Proms 2008
8:00pm – Planet Of The Dead

The majority of these are also repeated on Sun 29 May, should you miss them on Sat.

For CE, Sky Movies are also still showing G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra, but I wont list the times for that, because it’s dreadful, lol. There is of course The Shadow Line, and you can catch a repeat of ep 3 of that, Mon 23 May at 12:30am on BBC 2, and ep 4 airs on Thurs 26 May at 9:00pm.

Yet again this week I got no results when I searched for JS, but JB did pop up just once. Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) are still showing some Torchwood, but this week it’s just Torchwood: Children of Earth – Day four which you can catch on Tues 24 May at 11:05pm and Weds 18 May at 1:45am.

Okay, that’s it and hopefully I didn’t miss anything due to using the rather bad search function of Sky’s online TV guide. Before I go though, have a random picture of DT…

May 22, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, UK TV Listings | , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. Nice to see one serious, one slightly smiley DT! I’m easily pleased… 😉

    I’m p’d off that I don’t get “Watch” cos I did notice that they’re having a DW fest. And my friend doesn’t get that channel any more, either. *sigh*

    I may have to trawl You Tube -I’m sure some of it will be on there – and then there’s always my box set – I’m sure at least some of that will be there.

    Comment by whogal | May 24, 2011

    • anything you can’t find let me know, I’ll see what I can do 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | May 24, 2011

  2. Oh, and I feel for you – I, too am similarly “cursed”! Migraines, begone! 😦

    Comment by whogal | May 24, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

