develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

What’s on this coming week…

Hi folks. Sorry for the lack of updates recently, my time has been taken up with other stuff for too much of late so I simply haven’t has as much online time as I’d like. I have managed to find time for today’s post though…

So, this week you do get a round up of the coming weeks UK TV listings featuring our favourite men, at least those I could find anyway, starting as always with DT;

Sky Movies are still showing St. Trinians 2, but I wont list the times for that since I’m sure everyone who wanted to has seen it by now. Something you might not have seen though, is being shown on the Crime channel (SKY 553, Virgin 237) tonight. Stealing Shakespeare, where DT narrates the inside story of the disappearance of Shakespeare’s First Folio, is on at 8:00pm.

Over on Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) they’re showing some DW again, in their own random fashion, as follows;
Tues 10 May – 4:30pm – New Earth, repeated Weds 11 May at 11:00am
Thurs 12 May –11:00am & 4:30pm – School Reunion
Fri 13 May – 11:00am & 4:30pm – The Girl in the Fireplace
Sat 14 May – 12:15am – The Impossible Planet, and at 9:15pm – Tooth and Claw.

For CE, Sky Movies are also still showing G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra, but again I wont list the times for that either, because it’s dreadful, lol. There is of course ep 2 of The Shadow Line on BBC 2 Thurs 12 May at 9:00pm though.

Other than that, all I could find for CE was several repeats of his visit to Top Gear, which you can catch on Dave (Sky 111, Virgin 128, Freeview 19) as follows; Wed 11 May at 8:00pm, and Thurs 12 May at 12:00noon, repeated at 4:00pm.

This week I got no results when I searched for JS I’m afraid, JB though does pop up a couple of times. Firstly, again on Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) you can find him as one of the guests on their rather silly game show Scream If You Know The Answer. That’s showing tonight at 7:00pm and 11:00pm, and on Mon 9 May at 11:00am and 6:00pm.

They’re also still showing Torchwood, and this week you can see A Day in the Death on Weds/Thurs 11/12 Mat at 12:00midnight, and Something Borrowed on Fri 13 May at 2:05am. Oh, and  my apologies for not telling you last week as it probably means you missed Day One, but they’re also showing Torchwood: Children of Earth, with Day Two airing on Tues 10 May at 10:00pm and Weds 11 May at 1:15am.

Finally for JB, you can see him over on Dave (Sky 111, Virgin 128, Freeview 19) in thier panel show Would I Lie to You? on Sat 14 May at 6:00pm and again on Sun 15th May at 1:00pm.

Okay, that’s enough typing, I’m off to start dinner, but before I go, here’s another DT picture for you to drool over…

May 8, 2011 - Posted by | UK TV Listings | , , , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. …and of course there’s always the Gobetweenies on Radio 4…

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b010t6nt

    I haven’t caught up with it, yet, but as they’re being uncharacteristically generous and repeating it, I’ll do that soon! I’m going to record it, as they’ve put it on at a silly time of day.

    Comment by whogal | May 9, 2011

    • thanks whogal, I totally forgot about that, sorry

      Comment by develish1 | May 10, 2011

  2. Then there’s the Twenty Twelve Marathon (which, I THINK is on on Wednesday on BBC3, but I’m not sure as t’Internet is playing up.)

    However, I have found out that it’s been recommissioned! Woo hoo!

    IMHO it’s one of the best things on telly – laugh out loud funny and horribly true to life…

    Comment by whogal | May 9, 2011

  3. Lovely pics as always…

    I’ve been avidly watching Top Gear, too – well, DT’s bit, anyway! I’ve lost count of how many times… I should know it backwards by now!

    Comment by whogal | May 24, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

