develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Charity donations in memory of Elisabeth Sladen…

A friend of mine from outside WordPress posted the following message earlier today…

“I’ve made a JustGiving page, to raise funds for AICR in memory of Elisabeth Sladen.

When someone on Twitter suggested that we get together and make a donation to AICR in her memory, I thought it was a great idea. However, no-one else seems to have done anything about it, so I’ve set up a page for that purpose.

I’ve set what I believe to be a modest target (£500), given Elisabeth’s widespread popularity, but I’ll review it as the project develops and would welcome any suggestions.

Please take a look at my JustGiving page here. Donate if you can, but – just as importantly – please spread the word.

Thank you.”

Please visit her page at JustGiving, and make a donation if you’re able to. If you’re not though, please feel free to repost this at your own site or blog. As long as you include the link to her donation page she’s happy for this to be posted anywhere you like.

CBBC’s tribute to Elisabeth Sladen

April 23, 2011 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | ,

10 Comments

  1. Brilliant, thanks for letting us know about that. I’ll do that very soon.

    Thanks also for posting the tribute – I did see it but sadly couldn’t record it, so it’ll be nice to see it without interruptions (I wasn’t alone when watching) and really listening to it – although I know it’ll make me cry again.

    Comment by whogal | May 3, 2011

    • it made me cry, specially the very end, I’d guessed how they’d end it, but it still got me when they finished it with that clip

      Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2011

  2. I hope this works because it’s lovely.

    And YES, I did cry again. It’s that damned song! 😥

    Comment by whogal | May 3, 2011

    • yes, I’d seen that one *hands you a tissue*

      Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2011

      • Thanks for the tissue! :’)

        The other clip was a bit of an antidote.

        A gold star for anyone who can identify who/what is on DT’s sweatshirt – it’s familiar but I can’t put my finger on it…

        Comment by whogal | May 3, 2011

        • it’s Secret Squirrel, lol

          Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2011

  3. http://www.youtube.com/user/DoctorWhoDom?blend=23&ob=5#p/u/0/uwmjoebOptQ

    I expect you’ll be interested in this… 🙂

    Comment by whogal | May 3, 2011

    • thanks 🙂 I had seen a couple of smaller clips from that, but not all of it

      Comment by develish1 | May 3, 2011

  4. Secret Squirrel?! ARGH! I hated that when I was a kid! GRR!

    Comment by whogal | May 4, 2011

    • I don’t recall watching it very much actually

      Comment by develish1 | May 4, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

