develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Happy Birthday David…

It might not be Monday where you are yet, or it might have been for hours now, but since he’s in the UK, I’m working to UK time here and it’s definitely well past midnight…

I didn’t want to post just simple pictures or screen grabs, so I’ve been playing with pictures effects all week instead of doing my housework. I did each one in a different style, but I hope you’ll agree each effect fits quite well with the picture concerned.

Since it’s probably the most relevant picture I have right now (it’s on TV next Sunday after all) I thought I’d start with something from United…

Knowing though that the above is altogether too “clean cut” for some of you, I thought perhaps this might be more to your taste…

Which of course got me thinking about chest hair, as it tends to do every time I see it. Oh don’t lie, you were all looking there too…

How am I doing so far? Having doing those above though, I couldn’t ignore this effect, since DT really IS on a stamp right now…

And then my cats started howling for their supper, which both distracted, and inspired me, resulting in this bit of cuteness…

Okay, that’s almost it, but I had to include what is definitely one of my all time favourite pictures of DT, again messed with, but still…

That’s it from me, now it’s over to you lot. Please feel free to add you own “Happy Birthday” items to the comments here. Let the birthday party begin…

(yes I know that’s actually a Christmas hat. Stop being picky and post something! lol)

April 18, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day | , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Happy b’day DT – and many, many more! Don’t worry about 40 – it’s only a number. I’ve survived – and beyond! Anyway, you can call it thirty-ten. That’ll work!

    Dunno why I wrote that – he won’t see it – but I thought I’d send a greeting into the ether anyway.

    I love the effects – very clever – makes it look like an old newspaper – the first one does anyway.

    Casanova looks divine as ever – especially as a “Watercolour”! Mmmm… Yep, lovin’ that chest hair…

    I’m not sure about the bubbly one – it’s too distracting! I like to be distracted by – oh, it’s bloody obvious what I like to be distracted by! 😉

    OH I love the stamps! He really is First Class…

    The cats one is delightful! 🙂

    I love those pencil drawings- very clever. I’ve had a few of those done on Facebook.

    And it’s a party hat – the season doesn’t matter! He looks so cute! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | April 18, 2011

    • glad you like them, I thought the bubbly one looked rather like having the sun in your eyes, but I can see why you’d want to focus on other things with that one, lol

      Comment by develish1 | April 18, 2011

      • Ahh yes. I know what you mean – yeah that works. But yep, I’d rather focus on DT! : )

        Comment by whogal | April 19, 2011

  2. Tell you what – an engraving one of Casanova would be really cool – like a Hogarth or something – same technique as the top one!

    Comment by whogal | April 18, 2011

    • like this you mean?

      Comment by develish1 | April 18, 2011

  3. Awesome

    Comment by mardyg | April 18, 2011

    • thanks 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | April 18, 2011

      • That is amazing! Just perfect for the time! *THUD*

        Comment by whogal | April 19, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

