develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Finally…

Sometimes the speed, or lack thereof, with which the BBC updates their websites amazes me. They have finally updated their TV/Radio listings info though…

So I can now confirm that United is set to air on BBC 2 at 9:00pm on 24 Apr, and appears to have a running time of an hour and a half. Kafka The Musical also has a confirmed air time/date. That will air on BBC Radio 3 at 8:00pm on 24 Apr, also with a running time of one and a half hours, so yes there is indeed a clash between the two shows as predicted.

Okay, on to today’s picture, which is going to be terribly random as I’ve no new United pics to share and the only Kafka one I’ve got I’ve already posted, although that was back in January, perhaps I can….ah to hell with it, here it is again…

click for larger version

April 15, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

6 Comments

  1. Annoying, isn’t it, that clash?? Sadly, the only TARDIS I possess is a tiny money box, so I won’t be shrinking myself and sending myself back in time to listen to one, having listened to another. As I said, the hard drive/VCR combo will have to come to my rescue.
    I do love that pic, though – doesn’t he look cute when he’s concentrating? Did you get to hear the clips from Kafka? He sounds pretty good, to me – looking forward to hearing the whole thing. Somewhere someone has posted a really “cleaned up” audio file of DT singing – I’ll see if I can find it.

    Comment by whogal | April 17, 2011

    • you mean from the Murray Gold interview? yes I’ve heard them. I almost posted one in this thread but the computer (or wordpress) didn’t want to play at the time so I gave up.

      Comment by develish1 | April 17, 2011

  2. http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0100grb/Front_Row_Stefanie_Powers_interview_Murray_Gold_on_Kafka/

    Try this for size – I think he’s there almost right at the beginning – 1:22 or something you hear his lovely voice for the first time… I prefer the slow song to the other one, but I expect it’ll sound different in context and on a proper radio (or TV in my case!)

    Comment by whogal | April 17, 2011

    • ooh, thanks love 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | April 17, 2011

      • It really is lovely, isn’t it?

        Comment by whogal | April 18, 2011

  3. My mistake – it’s actually 1.09 when he starts. Bliss! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | April 17, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

