develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Shopping is dull, but I got stamps…

I finally managed to get some shopping done today, nothing too exciting about most of it, unless you consider cat food to be exciting of course…

Anyway, do you remember I mentioned the RSC commemorative stamps a while ago? Well I finally got hold of some today. I got a lovely presentation pack which has the full set in it, for myself, and some loose first class ones too, featuring DT.

I couldn’t get hold of too many, mainly because I couldn’t afford to, but I do have a few to spare. Since I know some of my readers are outside the UK and as such can’t easily get their hands on them, I am offering to send some out in the post.

This offer is only open to non-UK residents, since those in the UK should be able to get them for themselves, and is for one of 4 loose first class stamps featuring DT. To get one, you’ll need to comment on this post, and then contact me privately with your full name and postal address.

To make things as fair as possible, the first four to comment will get them, simple as that. Once you’ve commented, if you’re one of the first four, send me an email with your info, or use the contact form if you don’t already have my email address.

Please note, this offer ends at 12:00 midnight on 15 Apr, UK time. After that, any remaining stamps will be offered elsewhere. Oh, Jacy love, don’t worry, I have one set aside for you 🙂

And finally, since we’re talking RSC, today’s picture is another one featuring a very young looking DT, on stage with them a few years back…

April 13, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

7 Comments

  1. I haven’t got my stamps yet but I think the only choice I have is to go online. Oh well.
    It was sweet of you to buy some for overseas peeps – I can only guess that they’ve all been asleep and haven’t logged on yet – if I were them I’d have snapped your hand off! 🙂 x

    Comment by whogal | April 14, 2011

    • you can get the presentation packs, and first day covers etc, from the online shop if you’re struggling.

      You can’t just buy the DT one’s on their won though, which was why I thought I’d get a few extra. Hubby paid of course, so I just suggested it, it was really his doing.

      I’m going to edit to add and end date/time for the offer actually, as I’m sure I have more people over at lj that still want one, and so far no-one over here has asked.

      Comment by develish1 | April 14, 2011

  2. *raises hand*

    Pretty please??

    xx 🙂

    Comment by froxyn | April 14, 2011

    • hi love. I knew you’d want one 🙂

      you’ve got my email so just send me your info and I’ll pop on in the post for you, planning to get them done at the weekend

      Comment by develish1 | April 14, 2011

  3. Doesn’t he look a darling in that picture?
    I do love seeing pictures of v. young David! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | April 17, 2011

  4. Just read this – you can get DT’s on their own – bought a sheet of 25 the other day – all DT.

    Comment by Lisa | April 21, 2011

    • yes you can, if you buy them in a Post Office. This post was aimed at those outside the UK, since there’s no way when buying them online to specify a certain design, at l;east none I could find.

      Comment by develish1 | April 21, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

