develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Erm….wow!

Every time they hold it, Red Nose day raises a bit more than it did the last time, and this year was certainly no exception to the rule…

I still haven’t watched it all, there was hours of it after all, but I did dip in and out during, and hubby recorded it so we can watch it properly at our own pace, and yes I did make a donation, in addition to all the merchandise hubby and I had already bought. If you haven’t done so yet, please click the picture above and go do it now.

I checked in just as the main show was ending to find out the total at that time, and it was a staggering £74,360,207. No doubt once all the cash is actually in it will turn out to be an even higher amount, since many of those pledging cash will actually send in more than pledged due to sponsored events raising more than expected etc.

As promised, I’ve also got a little of the content from last night featuring DT for you, and don’t worry, this clip is not as much of a tear-jerker as some of them are…

And finally for today, two DT pictures. Both screen grabs I did myself which comes from the above appeal, showing him watching while the doctor removes Doreen’s bandages, and his reaction at seeing her sight restored…

March 19, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | , ,

1 Comment

  1. I loved that he danced with people for sheer joy! What a lovely man he is.

    I wonder if he REALLY thinks he’s ugly? He’d better not. I’d say he needed his head read if he did… Maybe all the mirrors in his house are like this: hamlet_dvd_cover_200.jpg

    Comment by whogal | March 22, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

