develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Maybe I should watch that then?

Remember I mentioned here that DT had made the short-list for the best male actor in this years Royal Television Society awards for his role in single Father? Sadly he didn’t win…

The award this year went to Jim Broadbent, for his performance in Any Human Heart. Since I hadn’t even heard of this show till the short list was announced, I guess I’ve missed something. Maybe I should look it up? More info on this and the other winners can be found here.

Click to visit the site and make your donation now

Now to do my impression of a stuck recording yet again. Yes, it’s another reminder about Red Nose Day, which those in the UK will know means that tomorrow, BBC1  will be taken over by Comic Relief, for hours.  There’s also several shows on tonight connected to the event. There’s info on some of what you can see, both tonight and tomorrow, over at the official site here.

For those looking to buy something to support Comic Relief, I’m sorry to have to report that many of the t-shirts are now sold out online, but you can still buy other merchandise directly from the site, and make donations there too. T.K.MAXX stores nationwide are still selling the shirts though, and there’s a store finder here if you need it to find your closest store.

 

Finally for today, a picture, selected for no other reason than that I haven’t posted a specs pic in a while, and, well, I have a thing…

March 17, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

