develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

More pics…

Remember I mentioned here about the Radio times due out this week which includes an article about DT’s trip to Uganda? Well today, I have pics…

In the article, he talks about the work of Sightsavers, one of the charities being supported by Comic Relief, and his meeting with three year old Doreen and her family. It’s a very moving account and I urge you to read it, and donate of course 🙂

The following are scans done by the lovely hamsterfur over at livejournal. I only snagged/cropped a couple for you, but you can see the rest (including the full article) here, and no, you don’t have to be a livejournal user to view them.

Donations for Red Nose Day can be done by phone/text on the night, or online at any time simply by clicking here and filling out the form. And don’t forget about all the “nose” themed merchandise either, all of which can be ordered direct from the site. Have you picked your nose yet?

And finally for today, one last picture. Partly because he looks cute in it, and partly because I think it might be the same shirt as he’s wearing above, lol…

March 9, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

5 Comments

  1. I’m SO p’d off I missed the online spectacle, apart from those small bits I’ve managed to watch elsewhere.

    Oh well, I guess at least some of it will be shown on RND itself. I’m glad to see he’s as naughty as ever – putting “@rse” as one of his words on Blankety Blank! 🙂

    I DID however see the appeal – and yes, it was very moving. I look forward to seeing the films on RND, albeit with a big box of tissues in reach.

    There are some lovely pics on the Radio Times site (I’m sure you’ve already given the address) but this is my fave: http://www.radiotimes.com/content/features/galleries/david-tennant-comic-relief-uganda/03/

    where he goes to see little Doreen who’s having cataract surgery.

    The next one is lovely (although you can’t see most of him!) because he’s swathed in surgical garb, and you can only see his eyes – they truly are lovely, especially when that’s all you can see! That colour certainly brings his eyes out, and he should wear it more often – just not covering his face…

    Comment by whogal | March 9, 2011

    • Sorry, I messed up, I meant to put this on another page, so if you’ve already posted this pic, because I can’t see it at the moment, then I’m very sorry!

      Comment by whogal | March 9, 2011

      • actually that’s not one of the ones I’ve posted, because at the time I typed this up the RT site still hadn’t posted the pics.

        They’re all rather lovely though, aren’t they?

        Comment by develish1 | March 9, 2011

  2. They are indeed all lovely – but then, aren’t most of DT?!

    Comment by whogal | March 10, 2011

    • oh definitely 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | March 10, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

