develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

A little more Red Nose, plus…

Yes, I’ve been digging around abit more to see what else I missed for you, and remember something I simply forgot to tell you too…

First, I have some screen grabs from DT’s appearance in the Comic Relief 24 Hour Panel People, which was streamed online recently (see yesterday’s post for more info) snagged from my friend beachy_geek over at livejournal…

There’s also one from the short appeal he did after one of his appearances (for those who don’t know he took part in a version of Blankety Blank, and a version of Through The Keyhole) in which he was clearly very moved.

I also, again thanks to beachy_geek, found this over at Youtube, which is the above mentioned appeal. Have a tissue handy ladies…

If you haven’t already got one, don’t forget you can purchase Official Red Nose Day T-shirts designed by Vivienne Westwood – available for both adults and children at T.K.Maxx, or at the Red Nose Day website if there’s no branch near you. I’ve got mine, and got one for hubby too 🙂

Yes, this would be the thing I forgot to mention. On the 12th April Royal Mail marks the 50th Anniversary of the Royal Shakespeare Company and the first new productions in its rebuilt Royal Shakespeare Theatre with a spacial set of stamps. Although they don’t go on general sale till then, you can already order a set from their website, here, along with other items like first day covers etc. They DO ship internationally, according to their T’s & C’s by the way.

And finally for today, a random picture of DT that’s totally unrelated to all of the above, simply because I love his smile in this one…

March 7, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I’m sorry… I was distracted by all the pretty. Did you say something? *wanders*

    Comment by Jacy | March 8, 2011

    • I think I might have waffled on about something or other, but I wouldn’t worry, lol

      Comment by develish1 | March 8, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

