develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Normal programming will resume…

Hi folks, I’m finally trying to get back to normal after our break. As you have no doubt guessed I didn’t get online as planned yesterday due to shopping and unpacking and laundry and other such boring chores…

We then decided to have one last night out before hubby had to return to work today, so apologies for my laziness, I will attempt to make it up to you. Firstly, here’s a quick round-up of stuff I missed while I was away. Much of it you probably already know about, but just in case…

Firstly (as pointed out to me by regular whogal) David Tennant’s Uganda Diary (done for Comic Relief for those who hadn’t guessed) will be in next week’s Radio Times on sale March 8th. This week’s Radio Times has a small photo of DT with some children sporting red noses, which is utterly adorable…

Secondly, the Royal Television Society has announced the short-lists for the Programme Awards 2010. David Tennant is one of three people nominated for best male actor for his role in single Father. You can see the full list of nominations here.

David was also one of the guests on Comic Relief’s 24 Hour Panel People, which was streamed online yesterday. Sadly I missed it so no screen grabs of my own, but there’s some nice ones over at Blogtor Who and I beleive there are more to follow tomorrow. There’s some more info on the show over at the Comic Relief site here though if you’re interested.

And Speaking of Blogtor Who, I also found the above pic while I was there (click for larger version). It’s a promo pic from his trip to Uganda, again done for Comic Relief. Footage of his trip will be shown as part of the Red Nose Day charity event on BBC One, March 18.

Okay, I think that’s everything, although there’s probably something I’ve not spotted yet. Today’s final picture comes to you courtesy of Secret Smile, just because…

March 6, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

10 Comments

  1. Aww and phwoar would probably sum up my feelings towards this little lot!

    Alas I missed him online as well, I didn’t realise it was going to be online only but at least we’ll get to see a bit of it on RND itself, so that’s something.

    Thanks for the link, I’ll take a look.

    Hope you had a good and restful break.

    Comment by whogal | March 6, 2011

    • There’s more stuff appearing all the time I found this not long ago via a contact at livejournal

      Comment by develish1 | March 7, 2011

  2. I’ve also seen a clip of Through the Keyhole, courtesy of the #davidtennant Daily – looked good.

    Comment by whogal | March 7, 2011

  3. …and that was a great clip, too – thanks!

    DT was v cute, especially when he was crawling around trying to put his picture higher up the wall – naughty boy!

    And I do love the bear sitting behind Paul, very cute too!

    Comment by whogal | March 7, 2011

  4. http://community.livejournal.com/tennant_love/3725868.html
    If this doesn’t persuade people to give money, nothing will. 😥

    Comment by whogal | March 7, 2011

    • yes I just saw that one myself, I’m a member over there but I’m still catching up after being away. Beachy is actually the friend who I might be seeing Much Ado with in June 🙂

      I’ll make a donation on the night of course, but I’ve already got my nose, well noses actually as hubby wanted one of each, lol. also got a t-shirt for myself, one for hubby, and one for a friends little boy too

      Comment by develish1 | March 7, 2011

      • I hadn’t seen it, so it was a bit of a surprise for me.
        I’m glad you’re going to get to see Much Ado – I’m making plans for that very trip now! It’ll probably be end of May beginning of June when I go.
        I have 3 tshirts – couldn’t decide! – and a red nose and of course I’ll donate on the night itself – probably directly after DT’s appeal. Looking forward to RND itself. I’ve also been buying Maltesers and Walkers crisps and other items which help the cause…

        Comment by whogal | March 7, 2011

        • Think it’s the 8th June we should be going, will let you know closer to the date when there are firm plans in place though.

          As for the crisps and choc, we buy both of those anyway, so hubby’s just doing his usual snack shopping, lol.

          Comment by develish1 | March 7, 2011

  5. Welcome back!! I hope your much-deserved holiday was lovely! 🙂

    I actually woke up in time to watch the last ten minutes of “Keyhole” and all of “Blank” and the post-show interview with the delightful crawling-over-the-back-of-the-sofa, and wasn’t the girl doing what any of us would have done had we been there?? *lol*

    His plea for donations for the malaria victims in Uganda was heart-wrenching…

    Comment by Jacy | March 7, 2011

    • I didn’t get to see it, but I’ve seen clips and have a source for a *cough* download. And yes, I would so have made a grab for him too, lol.

      Comment by develish1 | March 7, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

