develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Another audio book…

Yes, David has been busy again, recording another audio book, which according to Amazon is due for release on 10 Mar 2011…

The book is called My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece, and is the first novel by Annabel Pitcher. To quote the author’s website, it’s “an unflinchingly real yet heart-warming account of a young boy’s struggle to make sense of the loss that tore his family apart.”

There’s an article at her site here, where she comments on her shock when he agreed to read it, and she also talks about meeting him on 18 Feb when the book was recorded. You can also listen to a snippet of the book here. It’s already available at Amazon, among others, for pre-order, so what are you waiting for?.

David with Annabel Pitcher

February 22, 2011 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | ,

4 Comments

  1. OMG That’s powerful. I don’t know if I could stand to get that or not – I felt sick and very sad. Almost cried.

    It was weird that I wanted to laugh at the “funnier” bits but couldn’t – I stopped myself.

    She’s SO lucky meeting him, though – and it’s lovely that he’s just so talented, managing to do it in one take.

    If I ever get into voice over work I shall aim for that!

    Comment by whogal | February 22, 2011

    • Oh and as per bl**dy usual, I can’t see the pic, so I’ll have to wait until later. GRR!

      Comment by whogal | February 22, 2011

    • the story does sound like it might be a little heartbreaking doesn’t it?

      Comment by develish1 | February 22, 2011

      • More than a little! 😥 Very sad indeed.

        My stepdad’s wee grandchild died when she was 6 of a brain tumour which was horrible. I remember when he told us she’d just been diagnosed.

        Also a very popular Councillor here has just died, so things are not jolly round here, what with all the cuts and so on.

        Comment by whogal | February 23, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

