develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Damn I need a holiday…

Excuse me while I whine a little. You see, those germs I keep telling you all about, well they’re still here, and it’s driving me crazy. Please note, there is further whining and some swear words ahead, but I found a cute picture too…

My tissue use has admittedly reduced, but I’m still blowing my nose to the extent I’m thinking it might never return to it’s normal skin tone. And to add insult to injury, I’m also stuck with a bitch of a cough, that has brought it’s own problems along for the ride.

Because the thing is, I’ve coughed so much in the last couple of weeks, and even more in the last few days, that I now appear to have pulled a muscle as a result. So now, not only am I still germy, still blowing my nose far too often and still coughing at least once every 30 minutes, but I’m in pain every damn time I do blow my nose or cough etc.

Thank heavens I actually do have a holiday coming up. For those who don’t know, or who had forgotten, I will be away from home from 25 Feb – 4 Mar. I am of course taking my little tablet PC with me, but my net access will be much more limited than normal, plus I’m hoping I’ll be too busy having fun to be online too often. I will pop in when I can of course to respond to comments, and will leave you some pics to appear in my absence for you to gaze at.

And speaking of pics and such, I found a reasonable quality clip of the Comic Relief ad featuring DT that’s currently on air. He is only in it for a short time, and doesn’t appear till around the 30 second mark, but he looks so damn cute I couldn’t not post it.

And finally for today, I promised a cute picture too didn’t I? Hopefully this one will qualify. I thought so anyway…

February 21, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | ,

5 Comments

  1. THUD, THUD AND THRICE THUD!!

    Told ya he was cute in that RND video, didn’t I?

    And that picture’s gorgeous too… oooh….

    Hey, I bought a brilliant book the other day – a guide to headaches and migraines, and it’s packed with useful information http://www.amazon.co.uk/Migraine-Other-Headaches-Understanding-MacGregor/dp/1903474043/ref=sr_1_178?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1298331488&sr=1-178- thank goodness for the cheap bookshop!
    I’m not sure if it’s this book but there are a lot of them on Amazon. Do be careful though because some things can be more harmful than good. I prefer to do things naturally if I can but I’ve not found a natural cure up to now. Feverfew is supposed to be a good preventative measure but you do have to talk to your doctor first. You may also want to check out the site What Your Doctor Won’t Tell You.

    Good luck from a fellow sufferer. xx

    Comment by whogal | February 21, 2011

    • yes, I’d seen it myself but could only find a really bad one at Youtube, then I finally found a better quality clip, so I had to post it.

      Thanks for the info too, I’ll check it out. doc says mine are mostly hormonally triggered though, although it does usually take extras such as wine to push me over as it were. It’s a pain because they often hit the day before, and I’m not quite regular enough to predict it

      Comment by develish1 | February 22, 2011

  2. I’m pretty sure my hormones are the culprit, which is a pain. I wouldn’t mind, but it’s so inconsistent!
    I hope you find something that helps. If I do, I’ll let you know – it’s no fun, is it, and I’m possibly going to have to go through capability at work because of it (and other things). Horrible when I have the threat of redundancy over my head. It never rains… But you know that. xx

    Comment by whogal | February 22, 2011

    • been there, done that, the capability thing I mean. Mine was partly the depression and partly the migraines, both of which are still too unpredictable to properly control.

      Comment by develish1 | February 22, 2011

      • Yeah, it’s really not fair, is it? Unpredictable conditions are a bitch. Wonder if ours qualify under the Disability Discrimination Act or Equality act.

        I have to say that they’ve been pretty good here, and I still have a job (just) but I fear for the future, I really do.

        Comment by whogal | February 22, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

