develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Sunday again?

This weeks seems to have vanished in a haze, although that’s probably because I’ve been on autopilot for most of it, what with the germs and the migraine and the mood swings…

Anyway, onto the coming weeks viewing suggestions for those who can see the channels concerned. First stuff featuring DT during the coming week…

Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) is showing DW again in their own odd little way, and this weeks eps are as follows;
The Stolen Earth – Sun 20 Feb at 3:40pm.
Gridlock – Mon 21 Feb at 12 noon and Tues 22 Feb at 1:55am.
The Lazarus Experiment – Tues 22 Feb at 12 noon and 3:25pm and on Weds 23 Feb at 1:50am.
42 – Weds 23 Feb at 12 noon and 3:20pm.
Human Nature – Thurs 24 Feb at 12 noon and 3:20pm.
Blink – Fri 25 Feb at 12 noon and 3:20pm

Dave (Sky 111, Virgin 128, Freeview 19) are repeating the episode of Top Gear featuring DT on Tues 22 Feb at 5:00pm and Weds 23 Feb at 10:00am and 1:00pm.

Movie-wise, Sky Family (334) are showing St. Trinians 2 – The Legend of Frittons Gold on Fri 25 Feb at 1:20pm and 8:00pm.

For CE I couldn’t find much this week ladies, sorry. In fact all I did find was G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra, which you can catch on SkyAction (305) on Sun 20 Feb at 6:00pm, Weds 23 Feb at 2:30pm and 8:00pm, and Sat 26 Feb at 12:10pm.

Those wanting a look at JS can catch him in Mad Dogs, which is showing on Sky 1 (106) on Weds 23 Feb at 10:00pm and Thurs 24 Feb at 9:00pm, and Sky 2 (129) Fri 25 Feb at 10:00pm and Sat 26 Feb at 11:00pm.

And finally for today’s TV listings, don’t forget that Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) is still showing Torchwood season 2 on Tuesday nights at 10:00pm, and this weeks ep is Reset.

As usual all the above can be seen an hour later on the relevant +1 channel where available. Oh and a reminder that there probably wont be any TV listings info next Sun, as i’ll be away from home with limited net access. I will make sure to post at least a picture for you to gaze at though.

Okay, let see what picture I can find for you all today…hmm, how about one of those posters I keep finding over at the Television Without Pity forums…

click for larger version

 

February 20, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, UK TV Listings | , , , , , ,

9 Comments

  1. Yeah, that’s ONE Doctor you certainly don’t want to keep away!

    Comment by Caz | February 20, 2011

    • Hi Caz, and yes, I totally agree 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | February 20, 2011

  2. Don’t know why, but my first thought on seeing this was the 11th Doctor and his newly discovered apple-aversion 😀

    Comment by Belle | February 21, 2011

    • lol, hi Belle 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | February 21, 2011

  3. Thank you SO much for the Television Without Pity forum link – that could be a source of much perving and timewasting for a long time to come! People have read some lovely quotes by him – including the really cute one “I can’t believe I have fans”! I wonder if he still thinks “I havea no idea why. I’m as thin as a whippet and have no good looks to speak of”! WHAT?! Maybe we should get him a full-length mirror for his birthday… 🙂

    And I hereby renounce apples and my five/eight a day! Bring on the Doctor! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | February 22, 2011

    • A friend over at livejournal pointed me there a few days ago, I lost 5 hours, lol. you have been warned

      Comment by develish1 | February 22, 2011

      • I dunno how many hours I’ve lost so far! 🙂 Who cares?!

        I do wonder about him, though – it’s lovely if he really isn’t big headed enough to think he’s good-looking, but there are limits!

        Comment by whogal | February 22, 2011

        • Oh I’m sure I’ve lost far more time than that cine, I only know it was 5 hours that first day, because I looked at the clock at 4am and thought OMG! lol

          Comment by develish1 | February 22, 2011

  4. What a way to lose a day though! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | February 23, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

