develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Sleep is overrated…

Okay, so I’ll apologise now for any typos’, spelling errors, grammar fails etc. Lack of sleep tends to affect my concentration I’m afraid…

For the last few days though I’ve had terrible trouble sleeping again, although I’ve no idea why. I have however gotten very well acquainted with the patterns in the paintwork on my bedroom ceiling. *sigh* Okay, get to the point Dev, which is of course the coming weeks UK TV as usual, since it’s Sunday…

A quick search over at the online Sky TV Guide revealed that there’s really not a lot of DT on our screens this week though, in fact all I could find is…

Blighty (Sky 534, virgin 206) – DT’s episode of Who Do You Think You Are? Tues 1 Feb at 11:00am and 4:00pm

There’s a bit more CE to watch out for though, as the repeats of season 1 of DW are yet again showing in their current regular home…

Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124)
The Empty Child  – Mon, 31 Jan at 5:40pm
The Doctor Dances – Tues, 1 Feb at 5:40pm
Boom Town – Weds, 2 Feb at 5:40pm
Bad Wolf – Thurs, 3 Feb at 5:55pm
The Parting of the Ways – Fri, 4 Feb at 5:55pm

Dave (Sky 111, Virgin 128, Freeview 19) – CE can be seen on Top Gear – Mon 31 Jan at 4:00pm, and again on Tues 1 Feb at 9:00am and 12:00noon.

Sky Action (305) – G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra – Weds, 2 Feb at 2:10pm and 9:00pm

And finally for today’s TV listings, a reminder that Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) is also showing Torchwood season 2 on Tuesday nights at 10:00pm, and this weeks ep is To the Last Man.

Today’s picture comes courtesy of the lovely Christian O’Connell, who had DT on his radio show again yesterday. For anyone who missed it (like me) you can listen to the whole show via iplayer here and yes this should work for those outside the UK too since it’s radio. You can also follow Christian on Twitter @DJChristianOC.

January 30, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, UK TV Listings | , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I think he said on the radio show that there’s a prog about Comic Relief on on Thursday, which also happens to be my birthday, result!
    That is a cute pic… He looks a bit ‘blurry’ and ‘early morningish’!

    Comment by whogal | January 31, 2011

    • I’ll be honest, although I have a recording of it I haven’t had time to listen to it yet.

      He does look a little “omg is it really morning?” doesn’t he, very cute though 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | January 31, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

