develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I wonder…

Actually, I wonder a lot of things, such as: are delivery men only employed if they have the very specific allergy which means they are completely unable to use a doorbell?

Yes I’m ranting again, but frankly this is getting ridiculous. In the last few weeks I’ve missed taking delivery of several parcels for one simple reason; the fact that the person delivering them didn’t bother to ring the bell. On all occasions I was at home, but not in the front room, and since we have a double glazed front door I can’t hear them knock if I’m elsewhere in the house.

To combat this problem, we installed a cordless doorbell a year or so ago, with two receivers, one sited at the top of the stairs and one in the back room, so that if the bell rings we can hear it no matter where we are in the house. Do anyone use it? No. They knock, assume there’s no-one in, and leave a card, or as the one this morning did, toss the parcel over the back gate and hope it’s not breakable. Thankfully today’s wasn’t, but in the past they have been. *sigh*

Okay, onto to something a bit less rant-like and a bit more what you’d expect from me. Today I came across an article which comments on the amount sexual references in DW in general, and on some of the overtly gay references in the show while RTD was running things. I’ve noticed these before of course, but hadn’t really sat down and thought about how many there actually were. You can find the article here and it’s worth a read, if only because it makes you think.

And it did make me think, because not only did it remind me of Jack kissing Nine, it also made me wonder if DT had it written into his contract that he get at least one snog per season…

All today’s screen grabs come courtesy of the DW gallery at Demon Cry. To round things off for today, I bring you one final screen grab which seems fitting, since it features a thoroughly snogged looking Ten…

*THUD*

January 26, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

6 Comments

  1. I find all the innuendos in DW delightful. Maybe because the show itself is mostly asexual. At first I thought I prefered TW’s open omnisexuality, but after all it’s always better to leave some to the imagination, right 😉

    Comment by Belle | January 26, 2011

    • I agree, I think using your imagination is far more fun, why do you think I write, and read, fan fiction? With that you can totally let your imagination run wild, lol.

      One thing I did notice though about all the above pics as I was going through them prior to posting. Despite all of those kisses being either instigated by the other person or just supposedly for “genetic transfer”, he has his eyes closed every time.

      Comment by develish1 | January 26, 2011

  2. Gamn, you’re right!
    The only thing that can so terrify a Time Lord he instinctively closes his eyes 😀

    Comment by Belle | January 26, 2011

    • I know, I’ve never noticed before either, lol

      Comment by develish1 | January 26, 2011

  3. I think it’s nice when people close their eyes when they kiss. Makes it more intense. And you don’t go cross-eyed.

    Comment by whogal | January 31, 2011

    • well yes I can certainly agree with not wanting to be cross-eyed, lol

      Comment by develish1 | January 31, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

