develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Do I kill him, or kiss him senceless?

When the boiler died just before Christmas, leaving us with some rather large and very unexpected expenses, we agreed we wouldn’t buy each other much, and we both stuck to that, although hubby did tell me there was “a little something else on the way” that he’d pre-ordered for me but that probably wouldn’t arrive till mid January…

Hubby keeps a “treats” account though, which he adds to during the year whenever he can, and it’s used for days out and other little luxuries, so when I heard about Much Ado About Nothing, I asked him if we could afford to go. He said no because the “treats” account was sadly virtually empty. I accepted this and assumed it was due to the extra heating appliances and call out fee’s and such that we had to pay for pre-Christmas.

Today, my “little something extra” finally arrived, and frankly I’m utterly speechless. I am now the rather stunned owner of a Viewsonic Viewpad which is, to put it probably far too simply, a Windows version of the ipad.

As you can imagine, I can’t decide whether to bounce around the house making “squee” type noises or slap him silly for spending so much money on me.

I know I’ve complained, at length at times, about the old, heavy and rather slow laptop I use as a back-up and for outside the house, but mostly I only use that for reading and very basic browsing. So we’d talked about maybe getting me a kindle or something similar.

This……..well this is just…….way more than I had even considered. I think I need to go lie down, so I’ll leave you with this…

click for larger image

January 24, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

2 Comments

  1. I want a husband just like that. What a sweetie. Let me know how you like it. Was looking at one for myself.

    Comment by mardy | January 24, 2011

    • well if I ever get my hands on it, lol. seriously though he’s spent the last few hours adding software and setting it up for me so I’ll probably get to play with it properly tomorrow

      Comment by develish1 | January 24, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

