develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

oooh, the scruff…

As I mentioned on Friday, Saturday night here in the UK saw the annual British Comedy Awards, featuring David as one of the guests presenting awards…

 

As you can see though, I have brought you a few items from said event, to liven up your Sunday, such as video, audio, and pictures. First a vid clip of DT presenting the People’s Choice Award to Miranda Hart…

I believe that one will play for everyone, but just in case, here’s another screen grab (done by yours truly, as was the one above) showing DT hamming it up and making everyone wait before revealing the winner…

There is also another vid clip from the same person at Youtube showing an interview DT did during the after show party, but since it’s blocked here in the UK I can’t embed it, so you’ll have to go over there to see that one. What I do have though is an audio only version here BCA Interview.

And finally for today another screen grab, done by my friend beachy_geek over at livejournal, taken from the short film Old Street, which was also shown here in the UK last night…

January 23, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, Youtube | ,

10 Comments

  1. I love video clips where David says my name…

    😀

    (This was less creepy than it was in Secret Smile.)

    Comment by mira | January 23, 2011

    • I loved how he hammed it up and made everyone wait before saying who won, lol

      Comment by develish1 | January 23, 2011

  2. Golly gosh, he is just lovely, isn’t he? And as I’m fighting a migraine at the moment and still watched/listened to/read this, I think that speaks to my addiction and, possibly, my lack of perspective but I know I’m among friends so…

    Comment by Jacy | January 23, 2011

    • you are indeed my dear, and you’re welcome to indulge your addiction here with us any time you wish

      Comment by develish1 | January 23, 2011

  3. *throws cushions on the floor*

    *stares at the pretty*

    *thumphhh*

    Comment by helygen | January 23, 2011

    • awww, you even brought your own padding 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | January 23, 2011

      • Well you will insist on posting such gorgeous pictures and causing me to swoon 😉

        Comment by helygen | January 23, 2011

        • I could stop posting them? No? Didn’t think so, lol

          Comment by develish1 | January 23, 2011

  4. *guh* He just gets better and better.

    How did I miss this short film? *Runs off looking…*

    Comment by Helen | January 31, 2011

    • you missed it? oh dear 😦 try over at tennant-love, bet someone there has it

      Comment by develish1 | January 31, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

