develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Not just a rumour then…

No Caturday stuff this week, as I think you’d all probably prefer to hear about this instead. Many of you may already have seen pictures and/or comments about something tweeted by Murray Gold a few days ago…

The “something” in question was a partial picture of what claimed to be BBC documents relating to Murray’s production of Kafka The Musical listing cast details. His comment with the pic stated “Day 1 of my little show with one of my favorite actors EVER…” but he had deliberately placed his thumb over the top name, leaving only David showing. Despite numerous questions from all around Twitter (including yours truly) he refused to confirm or deny that this was in fact DT. You can see the pic here if you wish.

Well…it is now confirmed folks. Again via Twitter, Murray stated yesterday that “Emerald O Hanrahan and David Tennant squished hearts and made tragic pie in the Kafka musical today” and in a reply to a question from another Twitter user he later stated that it would be broadcast “on BBC Radio 3 on a Sunday eve in April and will be available worldwide.” You can follow @murraygold for updates by the way.

In addition, I also came across this picture yesterday, again via Twitter, which it’s claimed is of David recording Kafka…

image courtesy of @ReetuKabra

January 22, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

8 Comments

  1. Thanks for the news. So busy yesterday I couldn’t make it thru my timeline. So It is nice that I can catch up here. Nice pic too. Makes me want to fluff his hair. 🙂

    Comment by mardy | January 22, 2011

    • I think I was just lucky as I was around at the right time. Spotted another tweet later from someone else that Murray RT’d saying it was all wrapped up, so hopefully there might be a few more pics soon

      Comment by develish1 | January 22, 2011

  2. I do hope he’s singing – that, for me, is one of the best things about Blackpool. As long as he sings in a comfortable key and doesn’t force it he’ll sound lovely.
    Comforting to see he’s still as much of a workaholic as ever!
    The Comedy Awards may be interesting tonight…

    Comment by whogal | January 22, 2011

    • Since he’s taking the lead role I should think he will be singing, although I still can’t get my head around a Kafka musical, lol

      Comment by develish1 | January 22, 2011

  3. I, for one, am willing to take it for the team and go in for the hair fluffing job.

    Comment by Anita Marie | January 22, 2011

    • I think you might have to join the queue Anita, lol

      Comment by develish1 | January 22, 2011

  4. He’s looking fit as ever. Man! 😀

    (thanks for following my other blog, hun) xx

    Comment by Fran | January 22, 2011

    • you’re welcome, nice to see you here too 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | January 22, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

