develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

I’m sorry, I’m so sorry…

Yes it’s lame quote day. Seriously though, I literally just realised as I logged on that I didn’t do my usual “week ahead on TV” thing last Sunday, so my apologies…

I have however remembered to check out the details for this weekend, for those in the UK, and so far I’ve found the following featuring DT;

Sky Showcase (303) St. Trinians 2 – The Legend of Frittons Gold – Sat 22 Jan at 4:00pm & 10:00pm
Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) DW ep Gridlock – Sat 22 Jan at 8:00pm & Sun 23 Jan also 8:00pm
Channel 4 Old Street – Short film starring David Tennant and Ray Winstone about a man who gets stuck in a deserted underground car park late one night – Sun 23 Jan at 2:05am (set your recorders ladies)
Dave (Sky 111, Virgin 128, Freeview 19) Top Gear – Sun 23 Jan at 5:00pm

Sadly, all this weekend has to offer as far as CE goes is further showings of G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra on Sky Action (333) on Sat 22 Jan at 2:00pm and 9:00pm.

And finally, before I go curl up with my hot water bottle again, today’s pic, which is taken from St. Trinians 2 since I haven’t posted one of those in a while…


original screen grab courtesy of Tennant Photos
Additional note: I have just been advised that DT will also appear in The British Comedy Awards, which is being shown on Channel 4 Sat 22 Jan, from 9:00pm.
January 21, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, UK TV Listings | ,

11 Comments

  1. I’m a bit confused about Old Street cos there is a film on Channel 4 on Sunday at 1.05am – Bright Young Things in which DT also appears – I don’t know how big his role is but Stephen Fry directs.

    Comment by whogal | January 21, 2011

    • I didn’t see that one, that’s odd

      Comment by develish1 | January 21, 2011

    • I’ve double checked and Bright Young Things is indeed on, straight after The Comedy Awards repeat Sun night, although strictly speaking it 1:05am Mon morning I suppose

      Comment by develish1 | January 21, 2011

  2. Sorry, as you were – Old Street is listed on Saturday night so I can record both it and the film. Should have worked that out but my brain isn’t firing on all cylinders just now.

    Comment by whogal | January 21, 2011

  3. Oh and thanks as usual for keeping us up to date. Lovely pic, too, even though it makes me a bit sad at the moment.

    Comment by whogal | January 21, 2011

    • you’re welcome 🙂 here have some chocolate

      Comment by develish1 | January 21, 2011

      • Thanks hon, wish that would help!

        Comment by whogal | January 21, 2011

  4. ‘Bright Young Things’ is good. David’s role is well… not as relevant as I would have liked it to be, but yeah. Pay attention to the moustache! 🙂

    Comment by Fran | January 22, 2011

    • got it in the planner an d told hubby to record it 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | January 22, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

