develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Ah the fun…

What fun you ask? Why the fun af watching half the net go wild about yet another rumour of course…

It seems a large portion of the net has now decided that DT will be in The Hobbit, despite the fact that there’s still nothing official to support this. There’s articles all over the place, and they all say much the same thing, but here’s one over at Digital Spy if you really want to read it. For balance though, you might also want to read this one over at Cinema Blend which casts doubt on things.

I would actually love for this to be true, really I would, but I’m having a hell of a hard time believing it at this point. Firstly, because it’s not the first such rumour, after all it was being claimed (mostly by the same sites) that he was playing Bilbo, right up until Martin Freeman was officially confirmed as having gotten that part.

So even though the claims as to which character he’s supposedly playing have been changed I’m still not convinced. Mainly because he’s in the West End on stage from mid May through to September, and one assumes for several weeks before that for rehearsals too, so where exactly is he supposed to have time to go to New Zealand for filming?

And then there’s the character it’s now being claimed he’ll play. My overly suspicious mind just can’t help but think back to the picture seduff created for fun months ago, and wondering if the fact that so many have now seen this is what’s behind the latest run of articles. You might remember I posted it here. Oh well, as always I guess we’ll have to wait and see, but I for one wont be holding my breath.

Okay, on to today’s pictures. And because I have nothing to go with the above ramblings I thought I’d pick a couple of random screen grabs from Utopia, because I like the specs…

 

January 12, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Time Lord or Elf Lord… I’m easy either way! But I’ll see “The Hobbit” regardless… I enjoyed Peter Jackson’s work on the Trilogy, and “The Hobbit” was what started me down the fantasy road waaaaaay back when! 🙂

    As for the pics… *wibble*

    Comment by Jacy | January 13, 2011

    • it’s the lip isn’t it? lol

      Comment by develish1 | January 13, 2011

      • The lip… the hair… the brainy specs… but mostly the lip… *lol*

        Comment by Jacy | January 14, 2011

        • lol, knew it, I know you so well it seems 😉

          Comment by develish1 | January 14, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

