develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Stuff on TV, plus more pictures…

Morning all, or afternoon, or whatever it is where you are. Thought I’d check through the TV listings for the coming week and see what we have to look forward to…

As usual Watch (Sky 109, Virgin 124) are showing some Doctor Who repeats with DT in them at 5:40pm Monday to Friday, as follows;

Mon 10 Jab – The Poison Sky
Tues 11 Jan – The Doctor’s Daughter
Weds 12 Jan –  The Unicorn And The Wasp (at 5:00pm rather than 5:40pm)
Thurs 13 Jan – Silence In The Library
Fri 14 Jan – Forest Of The Dead

BBC Three is showing repeats of a few eps from Season 5 with MS. On Wed 12 Jan at 8:20pm you can catch The Beast Below, followed by Victory Of The Daleks at 9:05pm. Then on Fri 14 Jan at 8:00pm they’re showing Time Of Angels, with the 15 minute DW Confidential for the ep straight afterwards.

Not much this week featuring CE sadly (although Watch have more DW with him at the end of the month), but anyone who doesn’t manage to catch G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra tonight at 8:00pm on the Sky Showcase movie channel (channel 303), will get another chance on Fri 14 Jan on the Sky Action movie channel (channel 305) at either 3:15pm or 9:00pm, or both if you really feel the need, lol.

Okay, that’s more than enough typing for a Sunday, lets get to the gazing part of our day shall we? Just in case anyone couldn’t get the video over at the BBC site to play properly yesterday, I found this over at Youtube

And finally, I bring you more pics from the above DT’ and CT’s interview. I confess these screen grabs were not done by me, I shamelessly snagged them from my friend chloris67 over at livejournal, although I did ask first (click for larger copies)…

 

 

January 9, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts, UK TV Listings, Youtube | , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. God, after seeing this interview I’m so reeady to just forget about the fact that I don’t know what I will be doing in 3 days, let alone 3 months and hurry up before the tickets are all sold out. Tell me, how long do you think I have before the august/september tickets run out?

    Comment by Belle | January 9, 2011

    • to be honest hon I really don’t know. The interest as soon as they went on sale, was so excessive the website was crashing all day, and running slow the rest of the time, according to the update I was catching via Twitter. I wouldn’t leave it too long if you do intend to go as I doubt the tickets will last too long.

      Comment by develish1 | January 9, 2011

  2. He’s wearing trainers… *lol* And she’s lost weight!

    Of course there are going to be people expecting to see DoctorDonna but that’s okay! If I were there, I’d be hearing a little bit of “Oi, spaceman! Oi, earth girl!” in the background… 😀 And while I’ve never seen the Doctor and Donna as a romantic couple, the dynamics between Benedick and Beatrice aren’t all that removed from the surface dynamics between the Doctor and Donna.

    I hope y’all get to go!

    Comment by Jacy | January 9, 2011

    • and what looked like some very tight jeans *mind wanders*

      sorry, where was I? Looks like I probably wont be going 😦 finances can’t really handle it now. f I’d known 2 days earlier before we booked our short break in Feb then I might have been able to adjust that a little, but…

      Comment by develish1 | January 9, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

