develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Actual NEWS!

Yes, real genuine news for once, don’t pass out people…

On BBC Breakfast this morning, David appeared, along with Catherine Tate, and confirmed the recent rumours that they will indeed be appearing together in the West End.

The play is Much Ado About Nothing, DT will play Benedick and CT will play Beatrice, previews start 16 May and during the interview they said they believed tickets would be on sale as of today.

screen grab by yours truly

For anyone interested, I’ve just discovered a site where tickets are on sale now, although the site is a bit slow, can’t imagine why, lol. anyway, click here.

And finally, the interview has now been posted on the BBC News website here, and I’m told this does also play for those outside the UK.

January 8, 2011 - Posted by | Random Thoughts | ,

6 Comments

  1. I’m so excited for you. Do you think you will get to go. I could watch the clip here in the states too. thank you so much. First thing I read this morning and am so happy.

    Comment by mardy | January 8, 2011

    • I’m glad the clip worked, I didn’t think it would as they often don’t so that’s good news, I’ll edit the page 🙂

      To be honest I doubt I’ll get to go. It’s far enough away we’d need to stay overnight, and hotels in London, plus train fare, plus tickets, well it would be rather expensive

      Comment by develish1 | January 8, 2011

      • Hope everyone will share. That would be great.

        Comment by mardy | January 8, 2011

        • I imagine many of those we both know on Twitter will be going, so I guess we’ll have to enjoy it second hand via them huh?

          Comment by develish1 | January 8, 2011

  2. If I could go, and i’ll certainly try, you could stay with me, Dev: it’s quite a quick journey to London on the train. I’d love a houseguest! I’ll have to tidy up first: this would give me an incentive!
    That pic is so cute! : (

    Comment by whogal | January 8, 2011

    • thanks whogal, I appreciate the offer, but even the ticket and train fare might be beyond me right now, we’ll see though.

      One of these days I might just come visit you anyway though, might be fun 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | January 9, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

