develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

A picture, or three…

So far today there’s really new to report, because the net is still alive with repeated “news” articles rehashing what the Sun reported, and making wilder claims as they do too…

I’ve seen several that claim DT himself has “announced” it, but then of course they go on to use the same quotes the Sun did. I even saw a couple who are using a 2 year old quote from GM’s dad as supposed evidence and claiming it’s a new quote. Even the Sun didn’t sink quite that low. *sigh*

Anyway, on to some actual news. My friend, and faithful Beta reader Jacy, who you’ll all have seen commenting here quite often, is currently not at her best. For those who don’t understand the term by the way, a Beta is someone who proof reads your story before you subject the rest of the world to it. Anyway, to get back to the point, she is currently in a lot of pain and doped up on meds, due to car accident. It’s nothing too serious thankfully, although to (miss)quote her “I have pain in places I didn’t know I had places”.

She is of course, about as bad as the rest of us when it some to DT, but she’s also very fond of CE too. So with that in mind, Jacy my friend, this picture is especially for you. Hope you feel better soon love…

click for larger version

 

As or the rest of you, well I do of course have some DT for you to drool over. I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t post at least ones now would I? So, first a bit of scruff…

 

And, just for the sake of balance you understand, something a little more clean cut. Assuming you can drag your eyes away from the open neck! Have you no shame ladies?

January 6, 2011 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

7 Comments

  1. Even the Telegraph has regurgitated the same stuff. Frankly it’s just making me sick, I wish somebody would confirm or deny it and let everybody get back to normal, but it’s David I feel sorry for because he’s very private, as we all know.
    On another note, I hope you feel better soon, Jacy. I sympathise – I’m not as ill as you but I have a cold and am hormonal and tired, which is enough at the moment! xx

    Comment by whogal | January 6, 2011

    • I know what you mean. I haven’t been near Twitter for over 24 hours now because to be honest I was getting sick of hearing about it.

      I’m sure Jacy will drop later, she generally does, and I imagine that pic will make her smile 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | January 6, 2011

  2. Oh, and on the actual news front, it seems there are no plans ‘at the moment’ for another series of ‘Single Father’. Yah, boo, sucks. But maybe it’s just as well!

    Comment by whogal | January 6, 2011

    • Yes I saw that too. I didn’t bother mentioning though, as it seemed like a pointless thing for the site concerned to even bother posting about.

      As far as I can recall it was only ever intended to be a one-off drama, so I don’t even understand why they asked about. I can only put it down to the way people just automatically expect a sequel to everything these days.

      Comment by develish1 | January 6, 2011

  3. *waves groggily*

    Thanks for the well-wishes and the pretty pictures! I actually went to work today, and that may have been a mistake because I feel like something the cat spat out… We’ll see about tomorrow…

    whogal, I hope you feel better soon!

    Good news is that my young’un will be here tomorrow for the weekend! He has to make sure that his momma hasn’t been damaged beyond repair, so I’m happy!

    The picture did make me smile… made me think all sorts of, um, thought-y thoughts… I do love that leather jacket, the half-lidded, sultry look… *wanders*

    Of course, I’m on record re scruffy DT. *lol*

    Comment by Jacy | January 7, 2011

    • he’s finally going to arrive? that’s great news love, I know how disappointed you were when he couldn’t visit over the holidays.

      Knew you’d like that pic too 🙂 after all, who can resist a reclining CE? 😉 bound to give you all sorts of ideas about climbing aboard and….erm….yes, well, enough of that, lol

      Comment by develish1 | January 7, 2011

  4. Thanks Jacy, I, too, feel like something the cat spat out so I hope I feel better soon – I have a busy weekend of rehearsals and then performances, so I need to get better fast!

    Dev, I guess you’re right about Single Father, but I would have liked more. But, as I said, maybe it’s for the best.

    Comment by whogal | January 7, 2011


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

