develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

ooh, more bedtime stories….

yes, those of us in the UK can look forward to more in the way of DT reading to us over the next couple of weeks. He’s back doing the CBeebies Bedtime Stories again…

 

So ladies, watch out for the following upcoming episodes on the CBeebies channel if you can receive it, and have your recorders ready to go….

20 Dec 2010 – 18:50 – CBeebies – David Tennant reads Emily Brown and the Elephant, by Cressida Cowell and Neal Layton.
23 Dec 2010 – 18:50 – CBeebies – David Tennant reads The Christmas Bear, by Henrietta Stickland and Paul Stickland.
28 Dec 2010 – 18:50 – CBeebies – David Tennant reads How High is the Sky? By Anna Milbourne and Serena Riglietti.
29 Dec 2010 – 18:50 – CBeebies – David Tennant reads Miki, by Stephen Mackey.
30 Dec 2010 – 18:50 – CBeebies – David Tennant reads Small Mouse Big City, by Simon Prescott.

I’ll be giving hubby a list of course along with my best puppy dog look, in the hopes that he’ll record them for me, since I still haven’t got my head around our DVR.

As an aside, if you haven’t already, please do go visit the blog whogal pointed out to me the other day, which you’ll find here. Why? Well because the bloggers reaction to a short simple comment, made by me on one of her posts, which she clearly didn’t even understand since I was referring to his physic not his manhood, is quite frankly hysterical.

She has not only replied, twice to said comment, but then gone on to post further blog entries relating to said comment. So, whilst accusing me of having no sense of humour, and making the totally incorrect assumption that I’m far younger than her and have no life etc, she actually behaves like a child having a tantrum because someone dared to say something she didn’t like. Oh and she’s also locked her blog so people can no longer comment. Talk about over-reacting, lol.

And finally today today, because one picture is never enough for you all, plus I’ve made you wait for a post today till a much later time than I normally do, how about we round off today with this…

December 19, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | ,

11 Comments

  1. Well as far as her on that blog to which I will no longer give the ‘oxygen of publicity’ she can jump in the lake. She was SO rude to you! Unbelievable! And, unless I misunderstood her, she’s 50 so should know better. More like 5. And she removed my carefully found You Tube links: maybe they were too much for her!
    Yes, I’m a big kid, too – hence I squeed fit to bust when I found out about his impending Bedtime Stories appearances! I know they’re repeats but I haven’t seen them all yet, and when he says ’emergency’ my tummy goes all gooey…
    As for the pics: smiley David and cute ‘uncle’ David… *THUD*

    Comment by whogal | December 19, 2010

    • I still can’t get over how extreme her response was, given that my comment was a single, short sentence and not even remotely inflammatory. I’ve had emails from several other people saying much the same thing too, that they thought she reacted like a child having a tantrum, lol.

      As for the bedtime stories, I don’t have copies of any of them recorded, so will have to give hubby that list.

      Comment by develish1 | December 19, 2010

  2. Have given hubby the list. He is now sitting across the room from me, muttering “CBeebies?” under his breath and giving me odd looks.

    Think it might be a while before I live this one down, lol

    Comment by develish1 | December 19, 2010

  3. So are the CBeebies audio only? And bear in mind that this is the woman who could listen to him read the phonebook… *lol* Are they something that might eventually show up on iTunes, I wonder…

    As for the “neighbor”… like I told Dev, I can match her 50 years. And I have an unapologetic appreciation for a certain cheeky Scotsman who helped breathe life into a scifi series I’ve loved since the early 70’s. Her reaction was way over the top, completely uncalled for.

    Although, being accused of being a teenaged fangirl – even by association – is flattering, I suppose… 😉

    Comment by Jacy | December 20, 2010

    • not, not just audio, and some (if not all) of them are already on youtube. After seeing your comment I found you this one

      And yes, it’s been a rather long time since someone called me a teenaged anything, so I guess I should be flattered, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 20, 2010

      • Oh, that was just lovely! And adorable… both the story and the story-teller!

        Thanks for the link! 😀

        Comment by Jacy | December 20, 2010

        • take a look at the other stuff on that persons channel, I think they’ve got several of the stories on there

          Comment by develish1 | December 20, 2010

  4. I am, as we speak… 🙂

    Comment by Jacy | December 20, 2010

  5. Don’t mind hubby, just sit him down in front of the telly and he may understand!

    RING RING!! RING RING!

    SOOOO CUTE! DT is adorzballs!

    Can’t wait for the others, but the way he says “emergency” just makes me melt…

    In the ones where he’s surrounded by cuddly penguins or polar bears, there’s almost too much cute on screen for me to bear…

    Comment by whogal | December 21, 2010

  6. Oh, and as if we haven’t seen it loads of times already (but who’s complaining??!) I’ve read that they’re showing The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith again, too…

    SQUEE!

    http://tardis-scanner.blogspot.com/2010/12/tardis-scanner_20.html

    Comment by whogal | December 21, 2010

    • Damn iT! I wanted to record that one as I don’t have it. wish I’d gotten online earlier now. Ah well.

      Comment by develish1 | December 21, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

