develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

A picture, or three…

Since yesterday ended up being vid day, I thought today should be pictures day. Somehow I don;t think any of you will complain about this plan though…

First though I have a link for you. It seem Carlisle United have finally posted something from the time the United cast and crew were visiting their ground recently. You’ll find an article, and a short vid clips, here. There is also some “behind the scenes” footage done during filming, but this is only available to those who subscribe to them, so you have to pay to see that. Personally I think that’s rather cheeky of them, considering they will have already been paid for the use of their ground, but I wouldn’t be surprised if it turns up on Youtube at some point. They also plan to put up the full interview with DT, on Sunday I understand, but again I believe you’ll have to pay to watch that too. Okay, on with today’s pictures, which are utterly random…

*THUD*

December 17, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

15 Comments

  1. Holey MOLEY! You REALLY need to warn me before you unleash such beauty on to the world… That close up proper gave me the vapours…

    All that and raised eyebrow, candle-lit Ten and cute smiley David! *sigh*

    Oh and yeah, Carlisle FC – taking the pee, much?! But I’ll take the free vid. Oh yes, indeed…

    Thank you! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | December 17, 2010

    • glad to see I can still leave you a little speechless now and then, lol 😉

      Comment by develish1 | December 17, 2010

      • *GUH* OXYGEN!! I just looked again… 😮

        Comment by whogal | December 17, 2010

        • *hands over mask* Am I going to have to start posting huge warning? lol

          Comment by develish1 | December 17, 2010

        • Yep, a big ole warning so’s I don’t have a conniption!

          Comment by whogal | December 18, 2010

  2. Mmmm, just watched the clip – lovely! I do love how thoughtful he is.

    Comment by whogal | December 17, 2010

  3. Hey, our guy’s just been insulted! Shall we stand for it, girls?!

    http://librariansdaughter.blog.co.uk/2010/12/17/david-tennant-eat-your-heart-out-10209023/#c14697268

    Obviously some people don’t understand that looks don’t count for everything – I’m not saying he’s not gorgeous – of COURSE he is – but that pic doesn’t do him justice, and the lovliest bit about him is his personality, right?

    Comment by whogal | December 18, 2010

    • I just commented saying using a 15 year old photo was hardly a fair comparison

      After all, they could have used something far more recent, like this

      Comment by develish1 | December 18, 2010

    • oooh, she’s gone all huffy about my comment, and then tried to tell me I have no sense of humour. LMAO

      Comment by develish1 | December 18, 2010

  4. First… pictures… I love his freckles. Love them. Almost as much as his lower lip and his left eyebrow. And I love them more than is healthy, so…

    And, having visited the other person’s blog (a bit snarky, isn’t she? *lol*) and seen “The Picture” there, I must point out that it was probably a bit nippish on that stage, so one must consider the possibility of shrinkage and adjust accordingly. 😀

    Besides, it ain’t how deep you fish but how you wiggle the worm… 😉

    Comment by Jacy | December 18, 2010

    • ah yes, the freckles, and the lip, and the eyebrow and….yes ok, let’s not get too carried away here, I’ve already had to offer whogal the oxygen, lol

      I did love her response to my comment, didn’t you? talk about over-reacting, and then had to nerve to say I needed a sense of humour. still giggling about that one 🙂

      as for worm wiggling, well, erm, yes…

      Comment by develish1 | December 18, 2010

      • Her response… I had to go back and read it – twice – thinking that she was surely typing with tongue firmly in cheek. But she wasn’t, was she? Bless her heart…

        As for being a personal friend or related to “the bloke”… Lord, we can all dream, can’t we?? *lol*

        Of course, then I had to look at naked-DT-in-a-bobby’s-helmet… again. You’ve got to love a man with that kind of… moxie! (You thought I was going to say something else, didn’t you? :D)

        Comment by Jacy | December 18, 2010

        • oh I’m sure we’d all love to be personal friends with him 😉

          and yes, I did think you might say something else there, lol

          Comment by develish1 | December 18, 2010

  5. She needs a good seeing to. There. I’ve said it.

    And anyone who’d choose a bloke because of the size of his dinkle has issues.

    Personally, I prefer a man to have a particular well-developed muscle – his brain. DT certainly ticks that box. I have no idea what she was talking about with regards to education…

    And YEP, that PJ pic should convince ANYONE that he’s worth a go (so to speak!)

    I do love the freckles, the lips, the eyes, the hair…. OOOH!

    I really must consult my Twitter timeline and see if I can still find my sonnet to his left eyebrow…

    Comment by whogal | December 22, 2010

    • you really write one? strangely enough I’m not even surprised by this, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 22, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

