develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Multi-Doctor day anyone?

Yes, I have no news, and nothing much to say, lol. So you know what this means right? A vid and a few pics, but hopefully you’ll approve of my choices…

First, another new vid by the very talented Bex19 over at Youtube. As you’d expect from the title of today’s post, it’s a multi-Doctor one, featuring Nine, Ten and Eleven…

So I suppose I shall really have to follow that up with a picture of each of them wont I? Well you’re getting them anyway, and not even the right order either, just to be awkward.

Maybe that’s not the best picture of Eleven out there, but every time I see it, it makes me chuckle, so that’s my pick for today.

Yeah, erm…there probably is a really good, well thought out and intelligent reason why I picked that one, really there is, I’m sure of it. It can’t just be because the look on his face give me ideas can it?

Nope, I’m not even going to attempt to justify that picture choice, because you all know about the gutter my mind lives in on a fairly constant basis, so there’s really no point. *THUD*

December 12, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Youtube | , , ,

11 Comments

  1. “if we’re all gonna die, we mayas well die looking like a Peruvian folk band!”

    “Yeah, I’m a Time Lord – wanna come back to my TARDIS? I’ll show ya me Somic Screwdriver!”

    “Ahh, the ladies love my tongue – and frankly, Who can blame ’em?!’

    Comment by whogal | December 12, 2010

    • ooh, Nine’s “sonic” and Ten’s tongue *drifts off dreamily* sorry, what were you saying?

      Comment by develish1 | December 12, 2010

  2. Never mind! 😉

    Comment by whogal | December 12, 2010

    • lol, yes well…

      actually I had a rather odd, Doctor filled dream the other night, and before you ask, no! I was not rude, nor was Nine or Ten for that matter.

      It’s all rather fuzzy now, but I do remember waltzing with Eight at some alien ball type event, but I guess that’s what come of reading complicated timey wimey stories right before bed, huh?

      Comment by develish1 | December 12, 2010

      • In the words of Ten:

        “That’s weird”!

        Did you go “Wibbly wobbly”?

        Hey, just watched the video – it’s great – I love the smile at 1.33! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | December 13, 2010

        • Can’t say I’ve really considered Eight as someone to go wibbly wobbly over, but who knows…perhaps if I hadn’t woken up when I did… 😉

          Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010

  3. David Tennant is so awesome in so many ways. He’s still got the best stories and the best companions, not to mention the best catch phrases. I mean, ‘Geronimo’ is really an odd saying for The Doctor, seeing as its a British show and Geronimo is a figure in American history and more of an American word. But I adore ‘wibbly-wobly timey-wimey.’

    David Tennant forever! ❤

    Comment by cdeitrich | December 13, 2010

    • ah, we have another addict in our midst ladies, welcome 🙂

      Things do sometimes wander off in a Nine direction here, and sometimes in utterly vague, totally non-Doctor Who directions too, but this is a DT addict’s blog at heart, so I hope you’ll visit often

      Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010

    • Hello and welcome! 🙂

      Yeah, Ten is the best.

      Actually, to be fair, “Geronimo” was even used in “Last of the Summer Wine”, once, so go figure!

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Last_of_the_Summer_Wine

      Comment by whogal | December 13, 2010

    • Welcome (from one who tends to wander off in a Nine direction from time to time… :D)!

      Oh, and you’ll love Tuesdays around here… 😉

      Comment by Jacy | December 13, 2010

    • oh yes! Tuxday’s are great 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

