develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

It’s Caturday again? Already?

This week has certainly gone by in a flash again, although given all the stuff I’ve been dealing with at home I guess that’s to be expected…

But we have heat now, all the pipes are unfrozen, and hubby has fixed the dripping tap in the kitchen too so things are definitely looking up. He’s still off work after slipping on the ice, but he’s feeling lots better than he did.

funny pictures-Wait!  No!  Go back! My feather on a stick! MY FEATHER ON A STIIIIIICK!! see more Lolcats and funny pictures

Because who doesn’t have a “feather on a stick” that they’d go back for? Come on, you know you do. I’d probably be madly grabbing my autographed photo’s, lol.

 

funny dog pictures-funny.... why does the water feel warmer?.. see more dog and puppy pictures

Because…well I really have no excuse for that one aside from the fact that it made me laugh rather loudly when I first saw it.

 

objects with faces-Angry Mini Is NOT Pleased With the Weather see more Happy Chair Is Happy

Erm…yeah, I have to admit I’ve had a similar look on my face a few times over the last week or so with the weather round here.

 

Crazy Shoes - Studlettossee more If Shoes Could Kill

I actually can’t decide if those are truly awesome, or just bloody terrifying, although I must admit I’m leaning towards awesome.

 

And finally…

funny celebrity pictures - "Well, you can tell by the way I use my walk, I'm a woman's man, no time to talk."see more Lol Celebs

December 11, 2010 - Posted by | Caturday, Random Thoughts | , , , , ,

9 Comments

  1. Well, he’s THIS woman’s man, that’s for sure – or he would be…

    That mini picture’s really clever! 🙂

    I’m SO glad you’re warmer and things seem to be getting better for you and hubby.

    Comment by whogal | December 12, 2010

    • yes, definite improvements all round here. hubby went to the docs yesterday though and they’ve advised another week off work so that means he’ll be under my feet even more than usual, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 12, 2010

  2. Oh no! How will you cope!?

    Comment by whogal | December 12, 2010

    • I have wine, I’ll survive, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 12, 2010

  3. *snorts over the cat/cat-dog/car pictures*

    Ten? With “no time to talk”? Hardly! *lol*

    Oh, and the shoes? I’m going for terrifying!

    Comment by Jacy | December 13, 2010

    • I dunno Jacy, I’m still undecided on those shoes, think it’s the latent rock-chick in me, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010

  4. About the shoes: I’d definitely go for awesome!

    And Jacy, completely agree, Ten and not-talking just doesn’t work for me 😉

    Comment by Belle | December 13, 2010

    • the more I look at them the more I want a pair. I showed hubby and he went a bit pale though, so don’t think I can expect those for Christmas, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010

      • Just don’t kick him anywhere if you DO get them though – we don’t want any more injuries, do we?!

        Comment by whogal | December 14, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

