develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Yes, I’m late again…

Maybe I should just change things and start posting regularly at around 5:00pm instead of around 2:00pm huh? I’m here now though, so…

I also really should have posted this info yesterday, but I was waiting for more pictures to appear, and I’m glad I did now. On 8 December, ICAP held another Charity Day, which resulted in quite an assortment of celebrities, actors, and even members of the royal family, pitching in to help raise money. Yes you guessed it, DT was there too.

Since this was a charity event, I’ve decided not to publish copies of all the pictures I’ve found so far, as I’m not 100% certain of who holds the copyright for most of them, but here’s some links so you can go gaze at them;

The official website can be found here – ICAP Charity Day
There’s an article, with pics of course, over at the Daily Mail website
There’s also an article and pics at The Sun website
More pictures can be found at the London Evening Standard
And finally there’s an album of picture over at Facebook too.

 

Also a quick reminder for those in the UK who haven’t yet seen, or want to re-watch, the Doctor Who special of Never Mind The Buzzcocks from last Christmas, hosted by DT, it gets a repeat on BBC 2 next Friday, 17 December at 10:00pm. That’s the same day incidentally, that Sky Movies starts showing St Trinian’s 2: The Legend Of Fritton’s Gold.

Okay, to my picture for today, and after yesterday’s moody look I thought we’d have something a bit more paid back (by the way, anyone know where I can get a better quality version of this?)…

December 10, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

12 Comments

  1. Thanks for the info on Never Mind. I have never seen it on tv so am excited about that.

    Comment by Mardy | December 10, 2010

    • glad I could help. I’ve seen it, just once, but didn’t record it properly due to problems with our recorder at the time. I plan on doing so next week of course 🙂

      Comment by develish1 | December 10, 2010

  2. Doesn’t he look so cute being the big broker?!

    “BUY! BUY! SELL! SELL!”

    I can’t wait to see that Buzzcocks one again, so thanks for letting us know – I do love that look!

    “Coldplay are good! Get over it!”

    I shall, of course, be recording it…

    Phwor, never mind the quality…. look at the sexy guy! 🙂

    If you’re in the mood for some DT-related music, head on over here; it’s not all related but a lot is: http://librariansdaughter.blog.co.uk/

    Comment by whogal | December 12, 2010

    • I’ve already got it in the planner and hubby has instructions to record it, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 12, 2010

      • Can’t miss a good DT moment like that, can we?!

        Comment by whogal | December 13, 2010

  3. OK I’m gonna state the bleedin’ obvious, here.

    DT just keeps on getting cuter and cuter – those 3 pics (bottom to top) are a timeline of cute…

    Cute

    Cuter

    UNBELIEVABLY CUTE!

    Comment by whogal | December 13, 2010

    • glad you approve, although there were actually taken is the opposite order, so does that mean he’s getting less cute? 😉

      Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010

  4. Surely the bottom one’s the oldest pic, and the top one’s the newest, right?? So, going from bottom to top, it makes sense!

    Comment by whogal | December 13, 2010

    • sorry, read it wrong, think that was before my second coffee, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010

  5. *thud*

    *thudder*

    *thuddest*

    Oh, God. That last picture… *melts*

    Comment by Jacy | December 13, 2010

    • you all right down there love? 😉

      Comment by develish1 | December 13, 2010

      • *wibbles* …just fine, thanks…

        Comment by Jacy | December 13, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

