develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

More parcels and more problems…

Yes we’re having yet another mixed day here again today. I’ll be terribly glad once we can say goodbye to 2010, and just hope 2011 will be an improvement…

The bad news; I think the waste pipes from both the bath and the kitchen sink are frozen, since neither will empty. This is not good, and so far all attempt to clear them both have failed.

The good news though is I have more stuff 🙂 Firstly, I am now the proud owner of two very cute knitted Time Lords, Nine and Ten. Hopefully pictures will follow at some point, when hubby’s back is a little better, since I wont touch his expensive camera.

Secondly, for far less than I probably should have paid, I’ve also acquired via Ebay a toy Tardis (with light and sound) and a bunch of figures. Namely Ten (blue suit and overcoat), Jack, Martha, Hybrid Dalek Sec, a gold Dalek, a pig slave (is that the right term?), and Brannigan. So I’m currently driving hubby mad by triggering the sounds on the Tardis.

If anyone’s interested, there’s an article over at the News & Star website about the recent filming on United that took place at Carlisle United’s Brunton Park stadium here. No major spoilers, but a few comments about the staff getting to chat with DT between scenes. Carlisle United themselves have an interview with DT that they’re hoping to post online later this week too, I’ll post info on that when I have it.

On a totally unrelated matter, those of you in the UK may remember the campaign last year to prevent the X Factor winner from getting a virtually guaranteed number one position in the Christmas chart. There’s another campaign running this year, but this time it’s a silent single, and is being sold not only as part of the same type of campaign, but also to raise money for charity too. More info can be found here.

And since I don’t have much else in the way of news for you, let’s have some pictures shall we? How about a few “on set” ones from The End Of Time since it’s that time of year…

December 8, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , ,

22 Comments

  1. I too have a noisy Tardis – love the in – flight swirly beeps – I won’t let anyone else play with it though

    Comment by Lisa | December 8, 2010

    • I’m driving hubby totally bonkers with the noise, he keeps threatening to take the batteries out, lol.

      Welcome by the way 🙂 this is your first time commenting isn’t it?

      Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

  2. Ahh, a flashing TARDIS, every Whovian’s dream – and every partner of a Whovian’s nightmare! 🙂

    I hope you enjoy cuddling Nine and Ten – I love my Ten more and more! I haven’t introduced him to the others, yet, I hope they won’t be too jealous. We don’t want any stuffing flying around. Ooh, what a horrid thought. Sorry! Actually, I think they’ll get on OK, even if they’re a bit jealous and wary at first.

    I do hope all your problems disappear fast – that’s really not fair. xx

    Comment by whogal | December 8, 2010

    • just set off the dematerialisation sound again, hubby’s groaning, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

      • Altogether now:

        *WORPH! WORPH! WORPH!*

        Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

        • well it’s his own fault, he said I could buy it, lmao

          Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010

  3. Aww, the EOT pics make me feel a bit sad. 😦

    Oh well, there’s always Fright Night, Decoy Bride and United to look forward to – even if they are a long way off.

    Comment by whogal | December 8, 2010

    • I know, but I wanted to post some so I picked “on set” ones as they’re more cheerful

      Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

      • Yep, at least we got a smile – there weren’t many of those in EOT!

        Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

  4. Me again! Thanks for the article – it was very interesting.

    I wonder why they thought DT wouldn’t speak to them? I guess they don’t know him like we do (even if we’ve never actually met him).

    Comment by whogal | December 8, 2010

    • I think it’s a common attitude you’d get from a lot of actors though, so if the person concerned wasn’t very aware of him I can understand that thought.

      Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

      • Maybe it is, I don’t know – I’ve never met one in that situation, only off-set and in a different situation.

        I hope I’d be nice if I were famous and a fan met me! Funnily enough, I HAVE been recognised in the street because of my acting… although I guess I’m quite recognisable! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

        • well I suppose, not to put too fine a point on it, there is something about you that stands out a little.

          I’ve met a few actors, comedians etc over the years, and in my experience most of them are pretty down to earth and are happy to chat etc, but I suppose it depends on the “star status” as it were

          I’ve also seen a comedian walk off half way through a performance, in what was basically a tantrum, because the audience were calling for him to do a bit of his routine he hadn’t planned to do though.

          Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010

  5. Well, there is indeed… 3 things, I reckon! 😉

    Yeah, they can be really nice, but some may have a darker side – particularly, strangely, comedians, which makes me totally believe the tantrum scenario. I do understand in a way – I’ve done a bit of “stand up” and it’s bloody scary – you’re on your own and there’s nobody to dig you out of a hole.

    And then there’s the audience, who are either friendly and willing you to succeed or… not!

    Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

    • actually it was Bill Bailey. We’ve seen him a few times live and always had fun, but this one time he just had a total tantrum and stormed off the stage, it was rather surreal actually

      Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010

      • How bizarre! That doesn’t sound like the chilled-out (if very wacky) guy that I know…

        Wonder what the problem was? I guess as he uses musical instruments a lot (although not always) it’s almost like a rock concert; not making excuses, just trying to find a reason!

        Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

        • it was very odd, and he never did come back out and finish.

          Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010

  6. Blimey! 😦

    Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

  7. Have you seen this? Well worth a watch! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | December 12, 2010

    • I had actually, I subscribe to her stuff so I get emails when she ads things, thanks for the links though as others might want them

      Comment by develish1 | December 12, 2010

  8. That’s good then, we wouldn’t want people to be deprived, would we?!

    Comment by whogal | December 12, 2010

    • oh definitely not, not when it’s DT related

      Comment by develish1 | December 12, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

