develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Oh the fun just keeps on coming…

Remember me saying I’d like to cancel Christmas?  

Well I’ve now decided that’s exactly what I plan to do, because frankly I’m sick of trying to get things together well enough to actually do Christmas.

We have the basic heat sorted now, but since the new boiler has been installed, we now have what’s known as a pressurised system. This is all good in that we now have instant hot water that wont run out, and a more efficient boiler etc, but it’s also not so good. The reason being that because it’s a pressurised system, this now means it’s showing up every little issue we have with our water supply.

The shower for instance now has a constant drip, which is driving me crazy. I now fully understand how Chinese water torture works. The only option after checking all the washers and connections seems to be a new shower, which we simply can’t afford right now as we still haven’t got the fire replaced yet.

Oh and the kitchen sink has issues too, the hot water tap had a constant drip too, and attempts at correcting that have left it so that now it simply wont work, and since it a mixer style tap it looks like that whole thing will need replacing too.

And then, just to put the icing on the cake so to speak, Austin went to the store yesterday, slipped on some ice on the way home, and wrenched his knee and bruised has back quite badly, so now he’s off work for who knows how long, and likely wont get paid while he’s off. To say I yet again feel like screaming would be an understatement.

Rather than scream though, I’ve been rummaging through my pics to find something to make us all smile, and found this, which I think comes from School Reunion…

December 6, 2010 - Posted by | A Bit Of A Rant, Picture Of The Day | , ,

16 Comments

  1. I am so sorry. Things sound a mess and it always seems to come in groups. I just wonder if something is in the air as I have had a awful couple of months also. You take care and do what you need to do.
    Mardy

    Comment by mardyg | December 6, 2010

    • Thanks hon, this year certainly hasn’t been all fun and I’ll be glad to see the end of it to be honest.

      Comment by develish1 | December 6, 2010

  2. Seding healing vibes to hubby and tranquil thoughts to you. One of those times where what doesn’t kill yo umakes you stronger.

    Comment by Helen | December 7, 2010

    • thanks Helen, now if we could just get all the minor leaks/drips under control…

      Comment by develish1 | December 7, 2010

  3. Oh poor you – the trials of Job seem like a picnic compared with all of that!

    Hang in there, hon. xx

    I think Mardy’s right – there IS something around at the moment. As you say, I won’t be sorry to see this year go, either.

    Comment by whogal | December 7, 2010

  4. And we’re all ignoring poor DT – he does look so cute in that one!

    Comment by whogal | December 7, 2010

    • oh I’m not ignoring him I assure you *goes back to gazing*

      Comment by develish1 | December 7, 2010

  5. That should keep you nice and warm and distracted for a wee bit, then! 🙂

    Comment by whogal | December 8, 2010

    • my Nine and Ten came today 🙂 pics tomorrow, maybe

      Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

      • I can’t wait to see them! Mine stayed with me all night and so is sleeping peacefully now… Wonder what he dreams of?! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | December 8, 2010

        • knitted Rose? lol

          pics have to wait till hubby’s feeling better coz I’m not touching his camera, lol

          Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

  6. nothing like a picture of David to take your mind off reallife troubles

    Comment by Lisa | December 8, 2010

    • oh definitely, why do you think I post at least one a day?

      Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

  7. Blimey, wonder if Lindsey ever made an Amigurumi Rose… Interesting thought!

    Do you have a camera on a mobile? That’s what I used to take my picture. Not very high-tech, but not a bad camera!

    Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

    • I do, but to be honest it’s a pretty crappy camera, unless the light is really good the pics are awful. Will see what I can come up with tomorrow maybe

      Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010

      • OK, I’m really looking forward to it! Ten is on my desk, gazing adoringly at me! 🙂

        Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

