develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

What a lovely, awful day…

Hello all 🙂 It’s Caturday again, and this week I’m feeling great and lousy all at once. Confused yet?

I’m not surprised. Anyway, I’m feeling great because yes we have basic heat back. Our new boiler is fitted and running, so the radiators are doing their thing again. There’s more work still to do, such as replacing the fire, but that will take a little longer. Feeling lousy too though, because due to further snow fall after the engineers left, we didn’t get any shopping done yesterday, and none of the take-aways were delivering. So I had cheese on toast for supper, and a bottle of red wine. At this time of the month that’s a bad combo for me, so today I have cramps and a headache that’s threatening to turn into a full scale migraine. But, we have heat!! Anyway, onto the cheez…

funny pictures-the dog jumped. i saw everything. very sad. he'd been depressed for quite a while, you know.see more Lolcats and funny pictures

Yes, we start today with a cat, an evil cat. What do you mean they’re all evil? Not all surely? Although…*looks around at own cats*…yeah you might have a point there.

funny dog pictures-I dont know what I did to deserve this...see more dog and puppy pictures

Now that is cute, and funny, and kinda sad too. People really do do strange things to their fur babies don’t they? I’m glad I’m not that twisted. What do you mean, yet?

Crazy Shoes - Googly Eyed Monster Mary Janessee more If Shoes Could Kill

You know, just this once I actually can’t decide if those are scary, or utterly awesome. I’m leaning towards awesome. What do you all think?

You! You! You! Oughta Know!see more Lol Celebs

What? I thought it was funny, okay so that might be partly due to the hangover/impending migraine huh? Who cares, and speaking of Who…

I do not care what Abbott and Costello say, I'm a Time Lord, not their First Basemansee more Lol Celebs

December 4, 2010 - Posted by | Caturday, Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , , ,

4 Comments

  1. Who’s on first, eh?! Funny, for some reason I was thinking of that joke yesterday!

    Comment by whogal | December 5, 2010

    • I haven’t heard it in such a long while, which is probably why this one jumped out at me on Saturday.

      Comment by develish1 | December 6, 2010

      • I don’t think I’ve ever heard it all the way through – only muttered by Dustin Hoffman in Rain Man…

        Oooh, I’m a real bear fan, I think I’ve mentioned?!(!) so I love that joke… I’m sure I’ve thought that when I’ve heard her sing that song before now. Have you heard the very similar joke?

        I do love the cats and dogs, as always. Honestly, though, why DO people insist on dressing them up like little people? Poor things! I did, er, “toy” with the idea of dressing DT bear up in a pinstripe suit but that’s not the same thing, is it?! Anyway, now I have my amigurumi Ten that itch has been scratched. Any sign of yours, yet?

        Comment by whogal | December 8, 2010

        • came today *bounce* might have pics tomorrow, depending on how busy things are here

          Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

