develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

It’s parcel day…

Yes, I got post, and I like post, especially when my mood is as low as it’s been so far this week, what with the heating failure, and the awful weather etc…

original image courtesy of Chris Eccleston Bulletin

So imagine my smile when I opened the post this morning to find two DVD’s featuring the delightful Chris Eccleston. Yes, I finally received my copies of Lennon Naked, and With Or Without You, from which the picture above comes by the way. All of which means, I at least have something to watch to entertain me, while I huddle under a quilt and hope the engineer arrives soon to start work on the heating. Very soon preferable, since it’s going to take about 3 days to actually do all the work involved.

Okay, DT picture time. Since my mood seems to be seriously reflected in my pic choices so far this week, so we’re developing something of a theme, (serious, stern and/or gloomy looks, etc) I’m sure you wont be too surprised by today’s choice either…

December 2, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , , ,

13 Comments

  1. I’m not familiar with “With or Without You” – besides the song, of course. Do tell!

    Ooh, he looks MAD in that one! Someone’s REALLY upset him! Don’t want to get in his way…

    Actually, I read something today which made me very happy – apparently he “can’t see a thing without his glasses” unless, of course, he’s wearing contacts (which he probably does mostly).

    I know that sounds a bit odd, but I’m VERY short-sighted too, so it’s nice to know we have something that personal in common. We both suffered at school being called “four-eyes” or “speccy four-eyes” in his case, so I’m in a good position to be of comfort! 🙂

    Then there’s the fact that I share his mother’s first name, that my brother was born 4 days (and 5 years!) before DT and our love of acting… I could go on, I’m sure there’s loads more!

    Comment by whogal | December 3, 2010

  2. info on the film is here – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0160596/

    my hubby is short sighted too, he can read small print up close, but can’t function without his specs for anything else really

    Comment by develish1 | December 3, 2010

  3. Yep, that would be me, too! I was told, once that I would be “legally partially-sighted” or “visually impaired” in today’s parlance without them. Not a happy thought!

    But at least I’m in good company.

    Thanks for the film info – I’ll check that out.

    Comment by whogal | December 3, 2010

    • there’s nudity 😉

      Comment by develish1 | December 3, 2010

      • Ooh missus! Mind you, I got more than an eyeful (with apologies to Tony Hancock of East Cheam) from Lennon Naked, so…

        Comment by whogal | December 8, 2010

        • I think it’s that film where all those pics of him lying on a woman’s stomach come from, although I still haven;t watched it so not 100% sure

          Comment by develish1 | December 8, 2010

      • Funny, that, cos I was gazing at CE’s er, “Sonic Screwdriver” on telly tonight! 😉

        Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

        • might I recommend a clip?

          Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010

  4. OK, I’ll give that a go – I didn’t watch it when it was out because as far as I was concerned (reading the blurb) it went against my belief system, but I can’t moan about it unless I’ve seen at least a bit of it.
    My friend won’t forgive him for being in that. Oh, dear. 😦

    Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

  5. What did he have hanging off!? A sock?!

    Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

    • probably should have noted that as possibly NSFW, lol, and yes it was a sock 😉

      Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010

  6. Ahh, yes! Hmmm, I thought so! Well, you couldn’t really see anything… 😉

    Comment by whogal | December 9, 2010

    • funny though 🙂 wonder if he’s always so silly on set, lol

      Comment by develish1 | December 9, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

