develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Yes, it’s that day again…

Good afternoon ladies. Allow me to welcome you to the joys of Tuxday. Let us begin…

This weeks guest tux picture is non other than Chris Eccleston, for two reasons. One, I actually found another pic of him in a tux, which is rare in itself, and two, because I’m hoping it will inspire my lovely beta reader to read the fic I sent her and help me with my writers block, lol…

 

And this weeks award for “weirdest expression” goes to this picture, which I think comes from Rise Of The Cybermen or Army Of Steel…

 

The “tidiest hair” award on the other hand, goes to this picture, from a film I don;t think I’ve featured on Tuxday before, Glorious 39…

 

Next up is what has becomes something of a regular feature, the Hamlet picture, which this week includes jaunty crown for a change…

 

And finally, a little something from Voyage Of The Damned, for those with a thing for the sexy specs (yes I’m indulging myself again)…

 

November 30, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Tuxday | , , ,

6 Comments

  1. *lol* Check your email!

    *thud* Bearded and with a tux. And arms folded over his chest and looking… impassive. Unmoveable. Challenging.

    And the rest are also lovely… Even the one with the pirate-y “argh” face! 😀

    Comment by Jacy | November 30, 2010

    • just did, and just replied too 🙂

      I knew that would get a thud, lol, judging by the lapel badge I’m guessing it was from that forces event he took part in a few years back

      Comment by develish1 | November 30, 2010

  2. *wibble*

    Warms the cockles of me heart that lot! 🙂

    CE scrubs up good, don’t he?!

    I think DT is in the middle of a wink, hence the slightly “piratey” look!

    Oooh, DT is fabulous in Glorious 39 – well, everybody is. Shame he’s not in it much, but when he is, he really makes the most of it – even when you can’t see him.

    Jaunty angled crown AND undone bow-tie… Phew! 🙂

    And I do love his “I dunno what this is, but I don’t like the look of it” face!

    As reported on Twitter, Single Father clattered into my post-basket this morning. I have no idea how he fitted in… 😉 I watched the Making Of bits, maybe a bit soon to watch it all again. I may, though, to celebrate #TennantTuesday !

    Comment by whogal | November 30, 2010

    • haven’t been on twitter today, too busy trying to keep warm and keep my mood from becoming too bad 😦

      Comment by develish1 | November 30, 2010

      • That’s fair enough. You take care of yourself. xx

        Comment by whogal | November 30, 2010

        • thanks hon, working on it

          Comment by develish1 | November 30, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

