develish1

Just a few random thoughts and pictures

Excuse me while I shiver…

Like most of the UK, I’m not terribly warm today, and there’s rather more white visible outside my window than I’d like there to be. So I’ve been looking around for things to warm me up…

Yep, that helped. Right, on with the news round up. First, as you all know DT is currently up in Tyneside filming United. What do you mean you didn’t know? Don’t you read all the nonsense I post? Anyway, an “on set” picture has slipped out and can be found, along with accompanying article of course, over at the Sunday Sun’s website here.

Okay, next, does anyone have a spare few hundred pounds? No, me neither, but I wash I had. There’s a charity auction running over at Ebay, in aid of the Willow Foundation. The charity, which provides memorable days out for seriously ill young people, was originally founded by Arsenal player, Bob Wilson, and his wife, in memory of their daughter. The Stars On Canvas auction, features pieces by loads of TV and sports personalities, including DT.  For more info on the auction in general, and the charity itself, check out their website here. To see the piece David has supplied, and bid if you can afford it, click here.

And finally, article wise, you can read a review of How Roald Dahl Shaped Pop, which aired on BBC Radio last week, here. I did have to smile when I saw DT’s presentation being described as “the aural equivalent of Space Dust on your tongue.”

Ok, warmer but still not quite there, so let’s round things off today with a nice smiley picture shall we? Let’s see…ah yes I think this one will do nicely…

November 29, 2010 - Posted by | Picture Of The Day, Random Thoughts | , , ,

10 Comments

  1. A bit nippish here, too. No snow for us – probably won’t get any this year, or much anyway. Silly la nina year. Last year we had, all total, over a foot of snow. Which for west Texas is quite a lot.

    Loving that first picture! Like, a lot! *happy sigh*

    Comment by Jacy | November 30, 2010

    • don’t get me started on the cold…..we’re without heating, again *sigh*

      Comment by develish1 | November 30, 2010

  2. Phwor. He could come and warm me up any day of the week! 🙂 Especially today… It’s cold and we’ve had some snow, but nothing is sticking (yet)!

    I’ve probably already said, but I did put a bid in for the picture, but it’s got too much for me, now. At least I helped boost it a bit. It’s a very “David” picture somehow, isn’t it?

    The Roald Dahl programme was rather special, as I said, and yes, he did have a lovely time saying all those lovely words, you can tell! 🙂

    And I really miss my bedtime story. 😦 Even DT’s dodgy impression of Gary Barlow/Liam Gallagher (take your pick) on Chris Moyle’s TV Show last night didn’t dispel the thought that something was missing. I’ll have to listen to all the ones I have recorded again…

    Ooh, smiley, slightly dreamy David… *thud*

    Comment by whogal | November 30, 2010

    • oh the snow here is coming down thick and fast, and sticking very well.

      I could seriously use some warming up today too, I’m bundled up trying to keep warm, nit not succeeding terribly well. Can barely feel my toes despite the thick socks and slippers

      Comment by develish1 | November 30, 2010

      • Oh, poor you! Well, I had my share of snow misery last year/at the beginning of this year, when I was housebound for a week…

        I just hope my new boiler will be more willing to work overtime than my last one was!

        Comment by whogal | November 30, 2010

        • Any boiler would be good about now, we’ve no proper heating again, just a couple of fan heaters

          Comment by develish1 | November 30, 2010

  3. *shivers*

    Oh boy. 😦 That was me last year, and the year before that, and… Well you get the picture!

    The Doctor would prescribe lots of chocolate and steaming coffee…

    Comment by whogal | November 30, 2010

    • I was offered choc or wine (not wise to combine the two for me) I chose the wine. We’ve lots of quilts and fleecy blankets, and of course the hot water bottles he bought last time.

      Only thing I’m really worried about right now is the snow, if it gets much worse the guys wont be able to reach us to fit the new boiler, we live at the top of a hill, it’s a small one, but with this weather…

      Comment by develish1 | November 30, 2010

      • Keep us posted on the boiler situation, won’t you? xx

        Comment by whogal | December 3, 2010

        • hopefully we’ll have “some” heat restored very soon, will let you know

          Comment by develish1 | December 3, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

